Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Dawsonville, GA
Students enrolled: 345
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Black's Mill Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
I am sorely disappointed by the poor communication (or complete lack thereof) between teachers and parents. Most of the paperwork that does come home is filled with both grammatical and spelling errors. The high number of students in each classroom seems to be overwhelming the teachers. Parent involvement is only welcomed on a very limited scale and confidentiality doesn't seem to be much of a priority at all.

Black's Mill Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
Great school and great teachers I love the events I have two kids in it they really like it


Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My oldest child started kindergarten the first year BMES opened, my twins are now in their last year at BMES so for 11 years I've been there too and I love it! My kids have received an excellent education and the school is like home to us. I will be so sad to leave all the teachers, PTO and school helpers that make that school great!

Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The staff at Blacks Mill Elem is wonder from Teachers to Office to Lunch everyone at this school is pleasant to be around

Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
My experience with Black's Mill has been excellent!! I came from a private school and had concerns about public schools. I have not a worry now....All the teachers and staff are very friendly. You can tell that they really care about their students. I have to say my experience here far exceeds what I had in the past and also what I had anticipated. My children's teachers continue to challenge them to their full potential. My daughter's kindergarten teacher is AWESOME!! and my other daughters teacher recognizes my child abilies. I am very happy to be a part of this wonderful school.


Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves the school, and she has had great teachers!

Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a teacher
BMES is a great school! We are caring, have high expectations of our students and teachers, and love being Black's Mill Bears!

Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a community member
Its the best,Teachers Princioal everything,Even the lunch room staff


Black's Mill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Black's Mill really cares about the kids and what is best for each one individually as well as a collective school body. Their dedication to each students learning style and focus on their strength and weaknesses is truly commendable.

Black's Mill Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
The caring staff and awesome children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Black's Mill Elementary School
1860 Dawson Forest Rd E, Dawsonville, GA  30534
(706) 216-3300
Last modified Black's Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Black's Mill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top