Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Decatur, GA
Students enrolled: 785

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Truly I can say this is why many children grow up to be troubled adults. This school should be under constant review but since it is know as a black school no one that could make a difference cares. Teachers say it take the parents to make a difference, it takes control, and disciple. These children are left behind, I say these children are left behind and no one cares... and if they do they can't do anything about it. Everyone there should be replaced.

Mcnair Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2012
- a community member
Okay if i could really rate this school of a 7th grade experience, i would give it a 2 because the students act like its cool to get in trouble, curse at teachers, and act like their grown. For example: they do have a uniform but NO STUDENT WEARS IT! the only good thing GOOD about the school is the band. they sound like a high school band which is great. On the other hand somebody needs to get some of those other kids straight. PLEASE!


Mcnair Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a community member
McNair middle school may not be everything that you can want in a school but, it is a pretty good school

Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
this schoool may not be the best but its an okay school. you can not judge a school by parent involvment but you can judge the parent. do not blame the school for the uncaring attitude of the parent.

Mcnair Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
My child loves this school and says it has helped her socially and educationally.


Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 4

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted August 09, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
If you care about your child's education and safety do not send them to this school. I have never seen a school with so many problems. Here are just a few I have been though for the entire year: 1. No return of phone calls made to teachers 2. No Phone Calls placed when issues exist 3. Most of the staff uninformed and uncaring I regret going with the advise to just give the school a chance. I was under the impression that this school was going to turn around from its reputation. I was very unimpressed and unhappy with McNair. I transfered my child this year because once again the testing was so low that they are on the No Child Left Behind list of schools that scores are too low.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcnair Middle School
2190 Wallingford Dr, Decatur, GA  30032
(678) 874-5102
Last modified Mcnair Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcnair Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top