Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Decatur, GA
Students enrolled: 905
 

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Truly I can say this is why many children grow up to be troubled adults. This school should be under constant review but since it is know as a black school no one that could make a difference cares. Teachers say it take the parents to make a difference, it takes control, and disciple. These children are left behind, I say these children are left behind and no one cares... and if they do they can't do anything about it. Everyone there should be replaced.
1 person found this helpful

Mcnair Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2012
- a community member
Okay if i could really rate this school of a 7th grade experience, i would give it a 2 because the students act like its cool to get in trouble, curse at teachers, and act like their grown. For example: they do have a uniform but NO STUDENT WEARS IT! the only good thing GOOD about the school is the band. they sound like a high school band which is great. On the other hand somebody needs to get some of those other kids straight. PLEASE!
1 person found this helpful

Mcnair Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a community member
McNair middle school may not be everything that you can want in a school but, it is a pretty good school

Mcnair Middle School 3

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
this schoool may not be the best but its an okay school. you can not judge a school by parent involvment but you can judge the parent. do not blame the school for the uncaring attitude of the parent.

Mcnair Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
My child loves this school and says it has helped her socially and educationally.
1 person found this helpful

Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 4

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 1

Posted August 09, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mcnair Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
If you care about your child's education and safety do not send them to this school. I have never seen a school with so many problems. Here are just a few I have been though for the entire year: 1. No return of phone calls made to teachers 2. No Phone Calls placed when issues exist 3. Most of the staff uninformed and uncaring I regret going with the advise to just give the school a chance. I was under the impression that this school was going to turn around from its reputation. I was very unimpressed and unhappy with McNair. I transfered my child this year because once again the testing was so low that they are on the No Child Left Behind list of schools that scores are too low.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcnair Middle School
2190 Wallingford Dr, Decatur, GA  30032
(678) 874-5102
Last modified Mcnair Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcnair Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top