Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Decatur, GA
Students enrolled: 557

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
I personally love this school. I currently have two sons that attend the school. I would love for my last child to attend Pre-K this August. One has attended since kindergarten and my other son has been there since Pre-K. The teachers my kids had and currently have are very attentive. They call me to inform me of everything possible. My only problem with the school is that I wish the community worked with the school more. Sometimes the location of the school and community doesn't get enough help or resources as schools in different areas such as Roswell, or Covington.

Columbia Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My brothers and I went to both Columbia Elementary and Columbia High School. We all went on to receive degrees at universities and 2 of us have master degrees, one in education and the other forensic pathology. These schools were our foundation to our educations and I think we turned out great. Education starts at home! If you find that your children aren't doing well, is it not a reflection you and not your child's teacher? The community is failing these children not the staff. My son is in pre-k here and I have absolutely no complaints. I completely disagree with this rating.


Columbia Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2011
- a parent
It is so sad to see these kids attend this school. I really wish I could make a difference but the parents obviously don't see a problem. The teacher's are from the same environment and the culture of this community is substandard. This is an utter disgrace.

Columbia Elementary School 2

Posted January 20, 2011
- a community member
Judging from the last comment from a "Former Student" that spelled "kindergarten" like this: "Kindergaurdin"......I'd say it's probably not the best choice...

Columbia Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Columbia Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My children just started going to this school and so far I like it.

Columbia Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Columbia Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
Columbia Elementary is an up and rising school. The teachers and faculty are all very professional and supportive. The Special Education and Resource teachers are 'dynamic'. They truly go the extra mile to provide extra assistance to their students and ensure that they are part of the learning community and not excluded from anything regardless of their learning differences. I send out high accolades to all their and hope that the school at large continues to make great strides!

Columbia Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Elementary School
3230 Columbia Woods Dr, Decatur, GA  30032
(678) 874-0702
Last modified Columbia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top