Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Medlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
My grandchildren attend the school. The teachers are caring and welcome visitors. The school makeup is diverse and creative.

Medlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
My grandsons are getting a world-class education from some of the most intelligent and caring staff I've ever experienced.


Medlock Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Medock has excellent teachers, parents, support staff and a fantastic learning environment for our kids. With a new after-school art program along w/ art, music, P.E and recess -they are creating well rounded kids. Also, the BEST Discovery teacher in the county works here!

Medlock Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Medlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Medlock is a small school with a big heart! It serves a very diverse community with compassion and understanding. At Medlock you are not just a student, parent or teacher ... you are family. Everyone knows your name!


Medlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The school and the community it serves work well together. We plan lots of projects in conjunction with each other to benefit each other.

Medlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The motto is where everyone knows your name and it's true. It's a tight knit school with active parents. Biggest bonus is it's multi ethnic my child gets exposed to many religions and races. All the children blending in and having fun being the young ones they are meant to be. I love this school, the teachers, the parents and all the talented unique group of kids that make this school so special and great.

Medlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Medlock and the look on her face when she comes home so far has been the best for me.


Medlock Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
I just love Medlock. all three of my kids attend and they each get the leval of education they need.

Medlock Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter is halfway through her second year at Medlock and we are very happy with the school. The principal is responsive and involved and I love the individual attention and recognition that the students receive. Art, P.E and music are all part of the curriculum and the teachers are great. Decatur/Dekalb's best kept secret in public schooling!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Medlock Elementary School
2418 Wood Trail Ln, Decatur, GA  30033
(678) 874-7202
Last modified Medlock Elementary School is a Public school
Medlock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top