Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Decatur, GA
Students enrolled: 874

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snapfinger Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
Great school my daughter transfer from canby lane to snapfinger with pore grades and now she is an honor roll student thanks snapfinger elementary your the best!!!!

Snapfinger Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is an excellent choice for your kids. Great staff it is a hidden diamond. My kids all went & are all in excellerated classes & now magnet & gifted programs. I also went to Snapfinger & my 2 brothers. I know the teachers work hard & excellent PTA participation. I really enjoyed the programs for the holidays.


Snapfinger Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Snapfinger Elementary School, because we have a principal, counselors, instructors and staff that is truly dedicated and committed to future of the children in attendance. This entire body including PTA work together to make this school a school of excellence producing children that will be counted in our society. There is love for our future...

Snapfinger Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snapfinger Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
This year was my daughter's first year at Snapfinger Magnet Program. It was a challenging year, but in a good way. The students rotated classes and my child was able to be involved in several activities that she otherwise would not have been offered at a regular program on this side of the county, such as taking a foreign language or art. The teachers are wonderful, while they challenge the kids on one hand, they are definitely involved in making sure that the kids develop healthy social skills and self-esteem. There are numerous extracurricular activities and my child has had the opportunity to learn to interact with children of a wide variety of academic and behavioral backgrounds. Snapfinger also tracks into a middle and high school magnet program. In the end you usually get what you put in and Snapfinger does have quite a bit to work with.


Snapfinger Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Snapfinger Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2007
- a parent
The principal, Ms. Hildebrand is excellent providing the school with an academic focus. The teachers are caring and willing to go the extra mile. The school is very clean and orderly. The students and the parents have numerous ways to be involved. The front office staff is top-notch. Everything about the school is excellent!

Snapfinger Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
This school has a staff of wonderful very hard working teachers. The principal Ms Hildebrand is excellent and she works hard to ensure a safe, academically focused environment for the students.


Snapfinger Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snapfinger Elementary School
1365 Snapfinger Rd, Decatur, GA  30032
(678) 874-1802
Last modified Snapfinger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snapfinger Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top