Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Douglasville, GA
Students enrolled: 729

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chapel Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
We are in our 4th year with CHES and have 2 children attending. Our experience has been a great one. The teachers and staff work hard for the kids and are friendly and caring. The teachers challenge the students at an appropriate level and the curriculum is generally well though out. The proof is in the pudding as they say, and both of our children continue to learn and grow and are very happy with the school. We had an opportunity to move away, but did not, and this school was one of the reasons.

Chapel Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is my second year at this school. My daughter now attends. She is in Kindergarten and my son is in 1st. I was fortunate to have the same teacher for my daughter that my son had last year. I love my son's first grade teacher. I love the communication that this school has with the parents. If I have any questions there is a response that same day. My kids are learning soooo much stuff.


Chapel Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
I had my reservations about my daughter attending a public school. But, I am thankful she is a part of Chapel Hill Elementary. They have proved to be a great school!

Chapel Hill Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Clearly the rating of a "6" does not reflect the quality of this school. Parent involvement is outstanding. My second grader last school year past the CRCT he does not have to take until this year. I think that speaks to the quality of education provided.

Chapel Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
I am so grateful to this school and my son's teacher. He transferred to this school at the beginning of the school year from another school in douglas county that I was elated to get him out of. His 3rd grade teacher is WONDERFUL!!! He was on a 1st grade reading level when he started and with her dedication and instruction he is now on a 3rd grade level. We still have work to do with the 4th grade approaching but she has been terrific. I love the way she monitors the books the children check out from the library and insists that at least one of the two be on their reading level. Last year in the second grade at his former school he was being allowed to check out very simple books such as brown bear brown bear. This school or at least his teacher expects more from our children and in turn his confidence has grown. Thanks a bunch, Mrs. M ;-)


Chapel Hill Elementary School 1

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
As a frequent volunteer to the school, Ive noticed that the school is cliquish. One of the Administrators is unfriendly and unapproachable. For a long time I thought the asst. was the librarian. Teacher's seemed stressed although my childs teacher does a good job.Front office staff is friendly. PTA does a great job.

Chapel Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
My son and daughter attend CHES. They love it. I am a very involved parent who thinks that the principal and teachers are well trained and highly motivated to give each kid a wonderful learning experience.

Chapel Hill Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
We have 2 children in this school and we are very happy. There is a very involved PTA that supports the teachers. There are great extracurricular Activities including Drama Club, Chorus, RoadRunners, 5th grade Year Book staff, and even a news team which presents every Friday on the internal Web. My kids have been given great opportunities by a teaching staff that truly cares. The is a great school.


Chapel Hill Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Hill Elementary School 3

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapel Hill Elementary School
4433 Coursey Lake Rd, Douglasville, GA  30135
(770) 651-3600
Last modified Chapel Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chapel Hill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top