Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Douglasville, GA
Students enrolled: 101
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Rose Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
I'm not surprised at all that this school is finally closing. I pulled my child out last year after the principal was run off and there were no plans to hire a new one. That had disaster written all over it, and I now see I was right. The failure of the school has nothing to do with economy. Plenty of parents, including me, now send their children to Archdiocesan Catholic schools much farther away and with tuitions only slightly higher than St. Rose. The reason for the failure is the school is made up of a bunch of 'administrators' who do not have a clue how to run a school. There were a few good teachers and thankfully, my child was taught by them.

St. Rose Academy 1

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
Leaving this school after finding that they are turning it into a home school place or at least trying to. I have this advice: Look somewhere else.


St. Rose Academy 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a community member
The school is closing.... I'd say it's already fallen apart. It was hit by more than bad economy. Lack of leadership and irresponsible teachers have plagued the school since it's beginning. Principals have walked out more than once due to unreasonable requests of the founder. It was a playground for an irresponsible party with a little bit of money. I pulled my children out early on and haven't regretted the decision once. Glad to see the charade is over and I'm sure the Archdiocese is glad as well.

St. Rose Academy 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
The school has excellent teachers and a good core of committed parents. IT IS NOT FALLING APART - untrue and cowardly malicious comment. The only ones falling apart are the parents who do not cooperate or find fault in everything that is done, and don't have the courage or virtues to contribute anything positive. Certainly not the type to "get going when the going gets though. So it IS BEST they get gone." St. Rose has achieved MORE than any school in academic achievement and environment. The school has been hit by bad economy like any other organization. And the need for organization is being addressed. There has been nothing but support and the parents have been re-energized, except for the one or two parents that have nothing better to do with their time, than good causes, contribute nothing and leave malicious destructive comments. If you want a great education for your child call me. 404-451-4896.

St. Rose Academy 1

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is falling apart. There is no principal and the school is run by a few teachers ( and their buddies) who have kids going to St. Rose. The school is not accredited. This was a good school once but everyone is pretty negative now. Last year I gave teacher quality a 5 star rating, but the good ones are leaving I hear because of bad pay and the lack of leadership.


St. Rose Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
Looking forward to another year at Saint Rose Academy. The best part of the day is that prayer is part of every grade and every class. The attend Mass weekly and learn the true presence of Christ in their daily lives.

St. Rose Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
Great math program! Excellent upper grade teachers. Small supportive enviroment for learning. A bit weak in the "specials" area but great core curriculum.

St. Rose Academy 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
Great staff, great school. Will definitely stay with them for 7 more years and more kids to come.


St. Rose Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
My son goes to this school and he doesn't want to go any where else. He is doing great and getting great test results. He also likes everyone that goes there.

St. Rose Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
This school has been in operation only four years and her students are already excelling well above average on test scores for the community. The teachers are credentialed, dedicated and loving. The stellar academic program will truly prepare your child for any high school she or he wishes to attend. Wonderful, nuturing environment as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rose Academy
6218 Hospital Way, Douglasville, GA  30134
(770) 882-3049
Last modified St. Rose Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Rose Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top