Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 60 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arbor Station Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
To all the parents who have to deal with the incompetent teachers "here's to you"

Arbor Station Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
Not all of the teachers but some of them. Dishonesty isn't tolerated from our children by the teachers so why should parents tolerate this behavior from the staff members.


Arbor Station Elementary School 1

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
The following quote was posted from a parent 7 years ago and it seems things still haven't changed. I agree with this said statement: "Please do not complain because the leadership is so unprofessional they treat you different and also your children different. Money from parents is all they want. Parents have no voice."

Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a community member
two grandsons now in middle and high school received an excellent education at arbor station and are in advanced programs at their schools. the two younger grandsons are currently at arbor station and doing well. nice teachers

Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love Arbor Station! The faculty and staff all seem to care about the well-being and education of each and every child. The teachers keep you up to date on weekly focus areas and give homework that goes along with what they are covering in class. It's my son's 3rd year at ASES and he loves it! He has gained a sense of independence here. He is very organized, and amazes me at times with what he knows and has learned. Such a great school!


Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This year was our first year at ASES. My son has enjoyed it. I have helped in the classroom and the front desk staff is so nice. They know my son and by younger daughter (She is in preschool) by name. The lunchroom choices are healthy and balanced. I appreciate the fact that I do not have to worry about what they are eating. One of the cafeteria staff walks around on Fridays and if your child eats all of their food then they get a sticker. The PE coach is nice and plans fun things for the kids throughout the year. The teachers update is with information weekly and keep us up to date on discipline daily. I really feel like the staff cares so much and I am looking forward to the years to come at ASES.

Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Arbor Station is an academically strong school whose teachers are dedicated to the success of all ASES students. My daughter has been attending ASES for 2 years and never complains. The teachers are friendly and very communicative when updating parents on academic or behavioral affairs.I love that! I love that my daughter's academic and social needs are met and that my parental needs are also met. Thank you Arbor Station!!!

Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
I've had my kids at Arbor Station for 2 years now, and I'm sad to say we are moving again and have to switch schools. I LOVE this school as well as the teachers. Everyone is very involved, our teachers are awesome and seem to always go above and beyond what they are "paid" to do. Love, love, love this school!


Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started 3rd grade at ASES this year and I am thrilled! She is happy and excited to go to school, her teacher is outstanding and really challenges her. The teachers are superdedicated, the parents I have met are all very involved in the success of the school. I know my child is getting a great education and my other young children will be attending Arbor Station as well.

Arbor Station Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
I'm amazed at the reviews saying parents aren't welcome here. My 2 older children attended Arbor Station for 4th & 5th grades and my 2 youngest started here in kindergarten and now in the 4th & 5th grades. In our experience this is a dream school! Every teacher has always been extremely grateful for any help offered. And I love how involved the whole school staff is with the kids. The teachers seem to know all the kids, not just the ones in their class or grade. By the time my daughter reached 5th grade she had known her teacher for years & wasn't nervous at all. I know for me & my family we could never find a school as wonderful as this one. Dana Richards

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arbor Station Elementary School
9999 Parkway South, Douglasville, GA  30135
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. (770) 651-3000
Last modified Arbor Station Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top