Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2016
- a student
Great teachers and a genuine interest in the children. We've had a great experience at Mason.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
AWESOME school. Believe me. Teachers are nice and friendly. They are extremely patient. If you go to this school, you'll love it.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is excellent. I've been sending my children to this school for all 6 years and it was a wonderful experience.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I just love how involve the teachers are with their students. They show care and concern with what is going on with their students. My baby is in Ms.Sons 3rd grade class and I just love tje fact that she is so concern with making sure my child stays on task with her work. I really do like Mason elementary. We will be back next year.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My daughter joined this school last year . She was with Ms Gibson ,who has really made a place in the heart of my daughter.She has been a great teacher, she really works on making the foundation strong. I love this school.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year here and my kindergardener loves her teacher and the school.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
Mason elementary school must be very proud of the best principal with excellent leadership and the best teachers. I sincerely appreciate what they are doing for everybody.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. This is my son's second year there, and he loves it. He has had 2 more than amazing teachers. The communication with the school and teachers are great. I love all the school functions the PTA organizes.

M. H. Mason Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
A great school is all i have to say. :) i was a student there but i was relocated to Parsons which I think is the best school ever. mason is only second to Parsons because when i was there i hardly got taught writing! Sure and Parsons won highest achieving public school award too! Parsons is much more fun but its hard to get a friend there if you act mean.PS. gwinnett county placed first in the whole country! Anyways Mason was great and i enjoyed it and the people and teachers are very cooperative and i think you will enjoy it!

M. H. Mason Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
2 THUMBS DOWN for M.H. Mason Elementary. We've encountered ONE good teacher at this school & the rest seem to all fit this description: rude, uncaring, abrasive, uneducated. There has one problem after another with this school. We've complained repeatedly about teacher behavior (yelling, rolling eyes, excessive make-up work) and we've come to the conclusion that the principal(s) are inadequate. This is a wealthy area, but the school does NOT reflect that. The walls are bare, the school has a cold, institutional feel to it, no school pride from the students or teachers. We are FED UP with this school and it's horrible attitude. My son has gone from loving school to dreading it and begging to be homeschooled. This school needs a drastic change!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

M. H. Mason Elementary School
3030 Bunten Rd, Duluth, GA  30096
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (770) 232-3370
Last modified M. H. Mason Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top