Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dunwoody Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Erves teaches our son in grade 4-she has done an amazing job and all her students seem so happy! We feel so lucky to have her because she believes in her students and that really makes a difference. She is also so calm and collected. Bravo Ms Erves!

Dunwoody Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for 4yrs. We love the school because it has a great gifted program, and the teachers really care a lot about the students.

Dunwoody Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Ms Young was my son's teacher at K. She was excellent,committed to the kids and their education, not only the academic part but also the values we need to continue growing in this modern world. I can not say enough abut her strong and positive impact in my child's life.

Dunwoody Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
The school has several programs, to support and encourage the appreciation of diversity and differences between kids, families and communities.

Dunwoody Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
My son has been a student at DES for 2 years. The teachers and the entire staff are great, they do care about the kids and their learning progress. The STEM program is the best, my son is truly enjoying the classes as well as the after school program. The principal is excellent and the community support is amazing.

Dunwoody Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic, new facility that is not overcrowded, which is a problem in the area. Teachers really care and get to know the students, the gifted program is wonderful, can't say enough about this school.

Dunwoody Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
The principal cares about the students and their success. She makes sure the teachers are equipped and that the parents feel included. Excellent leader.

Dunwoody Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
They have a NO PLACE FOR HATE campaign. Students learn how to interact with one another. They also do character traits studies each month.

Dunwoody Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
I have two children at DES. They are excelling, especially in math. The children never get bored because there are so many extracurricular choices!

Dunwoody Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
We are very excited about the curriculum that Dunwoody Elementary has this year. The parent tools that are offered are awesome and it allows the parent to be heavily involved with the student. The last past two years has been a great experience and we look forward to working with the teacher this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dunwoody Elementary School
1923 Womack Rd, Dunwoody, GA  30338
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (678) 875-4002
Last modified Dunwoody Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top