Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pathway Christian School 1

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pathway Christian School 1

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pathway Christian School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pathway Christian School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
Pathway is an excellent school. The teachers in the primary school are experienced and concerned about each child's future.The A Beka curriculum develops critical thinking which puts the child on the path to collegiate success. The students develop a great moral compass at an early age because of the strong Christian teachings. Although the middle and high school grades need an increased enrollment, those students are bright and well spoken. I recommend this school to parents who want their child prepared for college and beyond.

Pathway Christian School 4

Posted October 15, 2008
- a community member
I attended Pathway for 5+ years. It was pretty good for the most part. Of course, as in every school you have your good teachers and your bad, but Pathway lacked in sports and extracurricular activities. There were really no other sports besides maybe girls/boys basketball. And math in the middle and high school was not the greatest either. All-in-all it's not the worst, considering the rest of the public schools in Atlanta.


Pathway Christian School 4

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I enjoyed the smooth sailing in dealing with everyone at this school. My child learned a lot and it shows in her way of thinking. The school is a bit older but everyone from the teachers to the parents, are really caring and open to ideas which is needed in any school. We will return next year because I can't imagine her attending school anywhere else.

Pathway Christian School 3

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
Pathway was an ok school. It's small so everyone knows everyone and it's like one big happy family. But if you looking for diversity, and activities this is not your place. Math in middle and high school is not so hot either.

Pathway Christian School 1

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This school is a lie. They are not properly accredited and my daughter had to pay for it when she was transferred to a school with a higher curriculum. You would be better off sending them to Woodland Middle.


Pathway Christian School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
It's a good school;; we're all like a big family. Good teachers but it does need a bit more activities such as clubs and sports, maybe even a band. But over-all, as a student, I'm happy here. But more activities would make it even a better school ^-^

Pathway Christian School 2

Posted November 28, 2007
- a community member
It needs to step up on the activites and get proms and more sports around. Maybe get a drama club or more clubs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pathway Christian School
1706 Washington Ave, East Point, GA  30344
(404) 763-3216
Last modified Pathway Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Pathway Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top