Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookview Elementary School 2

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
This School has the worst management ever, We enrolled our daughter in kindergarten this year Aug 2015 with much of expectation, but all in vain. I or my husband will be picking her after school. Last day when my husband went to pick her he couldn't find her, my husband , Principal Mr Terry everybody was searching for her, After hours of searching we found out she took the school bus and got down in one of the stop and she walked home, Her class teacher Mrs Schrodt didnt even notice she took the bus, how irresponsible, After finding her we took her to school where the management was less bothered, AA week after this incident I sent a mail to her class teacher to know about my activities , I havent received a reply so far, But I get mails related to parties , Volunteer need, Carnival, Make a donation etc.. but never got reply for my mail. Finally today we transferred today to St. Francis Assisi School. when we went to pick her on the last day , class teacher didn't come out to wish her best in future, neither do the Office room staffs, where are their manners. It would be nice if staffs at brookview learn 7 habits(sick 7 habits where no were relevant) before asking students to learn it. The office room staff are THE WORST, Sick management under Terry Hurlburt

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
This school is the worst I've had my kids in. When ever an issue occurs, they never seem to take it seriously. It takes me going to them 5+ times before they look into anything. When children act up, I've seen teachers laugh about it. Most the of children here are also not well mannered. There are only maybe 2-4 white kids in the whole school and all the other kids do is whisper about them, call them names, and tease them. Shouldn't their parents be teaching them about equality and kindness, like I do to my kids too? I can't wait to get my kids out of this school. The course work is too easy for my kids and their previous school was more challenging and the teachers were more caring. I suggest a Fayette County school.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
This place should have closed a long time ago. All of the excellent teachers are gone.

Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
I participated in the Reading Carnival at Brookview ES on May 7, 2014. The event was well organized and well attended. I enjoyed reading to Ms. Pitts' 4th grade class! Great way to spend some time with great students! Way to GO Brookview!

Brookview Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2014
- a community member
This school does have some mismanagement issues. Starting with people is the first. The teachers, parent community, and moreover the students have yet to fully embrace the current administration which came in 2009. Micromanagement is a reality for the teachers because other staff members are mismanaged for the administrations benefit and not the students. Some of the good things are overshadowed by numerous negatives. If you are resourceful enough to view this website then this school is not the place for growth for any human being. With such a negative atmosphere at the end no one is going to win in the long stretch.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
Brookview's environment is built on a lack of trust, incompetency and ego's. The administration team is horrible which has a downward effect on the teachers and thus the students. Until there is some self-reflection and self-evaluation of the school, don't expect Brookview to ever meet the challenges of the 21st century. There are many great teachers there, but there is no support. The current administration team is a mess and clearly does not know how to effectively lead. Good Leaders motivate, not micro-manage and mandate. Soon enough, you will reap what you sow.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
This is the worse school EVER.....The teachers, staff, children, and parents are the worst that I have seen. I plan for this to be my children's first and last year.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
very terrible school my child will not be attending next yr. the teachers, staff, and orinciple are unorganized they have no communication with anyone and i feel like theyre just yhere to get a payroll check.

Brookview Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2012
- a teacher
BVES has a changing culture and greater accountability! This change is uncomfortable, but necessary. Some can meet the challenge, and some cannot. Our children have changed in the past 30 years, and our teaching methods mut change as well! Success is imminent!

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2012
- a teacher
Horrible school, out of control kids. Behavorial problems, teachers ignore the problems. No parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Brookview Elementary School
3250 Hammarskjold Dr, East Point, GA  30344
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (404) 669-8020
Last modified Brookview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top