Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
This place should have closed a long time ago. All of the excellent teachers are gone.

Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
I participated in the Reading Carnival at Brookview ES on May 7, 2014. The event was well organized and well attended. I enjoyed reading to Ms. Pitts' 4th grade class! Great way to spend some time with great students! Way to GO Brookview!


Brookview Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2014
- a community member
This school does have some mismanagement issues. Starting with people is the first. The teachers, parent community, and moreover the students have yet to fully embrace the current administration which came in 2009. Micromanagement is a reality for the teachers because other staff members are mismanaged for the administrations benefit and not the students. Some of the good things are overshadowed by numerous negatives. If you are resourceful enough to view this website then this school is not the place for growth for any human being. With such a negative atmosphere at the end no one is going to win in the long stretch.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
Brookview's environment is built on a lack of trust, incompetency and ego's. The administration team is horrible which has a downward effect on the teachers and thus the students. Until there is some self-reflection and self-evaluation of the school, don't expect Brookview to ever meet the challenges of the 21st century. There are many great teachers there, but there is no support. The current administration team is a mess and clearly does not know how to effectively lead. Good Leaders motivate, not micro-manage and mandate. Soon enough, you will reap what you sow.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
This is the worse school EVER.....The teachers, staff, children, and parents are the worst that I have seen. I plan for this to be my children's first and last year.


Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
very terrible school my child will not be attending next yr. the teachers, staff, and orinciple are unorganized they have no communication with anyone and i feel like theyre just yhere to get a payroll check.

Brookview Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2012
- a teacher
BVES has a changing culture and greater accountability! This change is uncomfortable, but necessary. Some can meet the challenge, and some cannot. Our children have changed in the past 30 years, and our teaching methods mut change as well! Success is imminent!

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2012
- a teacher
Horrible school, out of control kids. Behavorial problems, teachers ignore the problems. No parent involvement.


Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
Worst school ever! I would not recommend this school to anyone. My son was stuck by another student with a pencil in his neck. Teachers say they didn't see anything but the nurse say another.
1 person found this helpful

Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a community member
Brookview Elementary School has the unique distinction of having featured the first ever bmx (bicycle motocross) race. The race was sponsored by the 7th Grade class in 1973 and organized by the race's winner, Wind O'Neal. Although the course was flat and square in shape it spanned the entirety of the back playground and consisted of a gravel surface and one jump made of plywood. A parent took pictures of the event

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookview Elementary School
3250 Hammarskjold Dr, East Point, GA  30344
(404) 669-8020
Last modified Brookview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookview Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top