Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
111 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anointed Word Christian School
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
In just one word to describe this school awsome .

Anointed Word Christian School
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
My son was at Anointed word for about 4 years,each year I was faced with difficulty in some his teachers ability to handle my sons learning difficulty, I felt as thought they were unequipped to handle my sons problem, and when asked for his transcripts, to attend another school I have been faced with many obstacles with little are no cooperation from the schools administrator

Anointed Word Christian School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Anointed Word Christian School is the best school ever. My son is on the Honor Roll and it is thanks to the teachers who treat kids with respect, demand respect, love, knowledge and wisdom provided by God.

Anointed Word Christian School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a teacher
I taught K-5, 2nd, and 3rd grade students for this great christian institute of higher learning. I enjoyed it every minute of it and I would recomend this school to any parent who wants their child to have a christian foundation and a strive for educational excellence!

Anointed Word Christian School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Anointed Word Christian School last May. My time at AWCSI has helped develop me into a focused young adult. AWCSI taught me to stay focused on my goals, no matter how challenging they might seem. Since Anointed Word was a small private school with combined classes (i.e. 6th-8th grade in one classroom), I learned many advanced concepts. The classroom setup also allowed me the opportunity to learn leadership and social skills. The staff @ AWCSI played a large role in the make up of the school. They were both nuturing and concerned with the students welfare. The healthy environment I experienced @ AWCSI better prepared me for my journey into the world. I received a scholarship to attend the college of my choice in the fall. I am optimistic about the journey ahead of me, and I am grateful for my time @ AWCSI.

Anointed Word Christian School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
I have a 3 and 5 year old at Anointed Word, and it is a joy watching them climb the ladder of success. At Anointed Word the teachers skillfully tap into the unlimited potential of each and every child. This Spirit filled, family environment leaves your nerves at ease, knowing your childeren are in good hands. I am confident that my children are being prepared to not only compete with other children in the U.S. but around the world as well.

Anointed Word Christian School
no rating

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
I like my school because you get to do a lot of activities and learn many new things. The teachers are very fun and they really care for the students. The teachers inspire us to do our best all the time.

Anointed Word Christian School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This is the best Christian School in the World. The presence of the Lord is truly in the school. God's love is shown through the lives of the teachers and faculty. The Founder and Pastor Carol Rawls Davis is amazing!

Anointed Word Christian School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I thank God for Anointed Word Christian Schools, International. It has been a blessing. My son has attended for the past three years. The teachers are sincerely committed to the educational and spiritual development of the students.

Anointed Word Christian School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent school, if you are looking for a Christian based education for your child. My son went to this school. Unfortunately we had to move. He was worlds ahead of the children in the school that he attends now.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anointed Word Christian School
3800 Linecrest Rd, Ellenwood, GA  30294
(404) 241-8200
Last modified Anointed Word Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Anointed Word Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top