Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Grove Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2013
- a parent
This school needs a lot of improvement. The staff are always sending letters home asking for money to be sent in but what is the money going towards? When do the students take field trips? Too many students are in a classroom for one teacher. When visiting the school all you hear is the teacher fussing at the students in the hall about getting on the wall to walk. I have saved a lot of box tops and turned thwm in to the principal office but when I go on the box top website I don't understand how the school balance would still be a low balance or remain the same as it was before. The teachers seem very unprofessional and ghetto when speaking to them and don't even mention the staff wardrobe worn to work...a hot mess. Please do better for the students and the community.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 2

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
The teachers need to be more involved with helping the children be at their best and staying in touch with parents. I think this school could be much better they need a full re do.

Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This is a great neighborhood school with highly qualified and tenure service in the Educational System. It says something for an Educator to willingly stay at the same school for over 10 years and that is the majority at Cedar Grove Elementary!

Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
I have two boys that currently attend Cedar Grove Elementary School. I feel the school would benefit if parents were to become more involved in the education of their children. I often attend the activities the staff at Cedar Grove promotes such as PTA meetings, parental involvement meeting, parent/teacher conferences, CRCT preparation, etc. The student population exceeds 700 and there are only a handful of parents that attend. If I cannot attend, I ask that my parents attend to help keep me informed. The teachers cannot do it alone. Parents must take the lead when it comes to educating our children!

Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
My son attended this school from 2nd grade to the 5th grade. I was very pleased at first but as he matured and entered each grade, my joy disapated. The teachers became less involved and more like behavior therapists. There will be a new principal for 2007-2008. The school is okay. We did not meet AYP last year. Not sure if they will make it this year. But, I do know one thing, I am glad my son is out of there.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2005
- a parent
Cedar Grove is a good school. My son have done very well at this school. The teachers seem to really care about the studert. It take all of us to made this school much better.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2005
- a parent
I was shocked to learn that the shcool does not have simple necessities like soap for the children to wash their hands with. With the rate that germs spread, I cannot believe that the county has not stepped in to ensure soap, paper towels and tissue for the shcool.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2004
- a parent
I love Cedar Grove school. My son went there from k to the 5th. My daughter is still there. The teachers are very into their students. The principal,I always see her walking around and everybody always say hi. I love Cedar Grove.

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2004
- a community member
I love this school because it has a great education for the kids and the teachers are just beautiful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Grove Elementary School
2330 River Rd, Ellenwood, GA  30294
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (678) 874-3902
Last modified Cedar Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top