Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Evans Christian Academy

Private | 6-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Evans

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $220,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $970.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 27, 2013

Evans Christian Academy has great concerned teachers. I really liked that they keep after the student to finish work. IT is great that they do not let students just "get by." I feel like my child REALLY learned and retained the information. The test wasn't the be all end all.


Posted June 26, 2013

I have personally been at ECA since I was in 6th grade now I'm a junior in high school. We are a very small school and I love that, ECA represents the Christian faith and beliefs in God and we believe that every student,teacher, and faculty member should be treated equally. We are so small that we feel like a family especially when something tragic happens. The staff of ECA treats each and every student like we are part of their family.


Posted February 3, 2013

my child went to eca for two years until we moved the staff were great and most of the kids who went their at that time were christians my child liked eca and so did myself and my husband it is a good school.


Posted January 29, 2013

Evans Christian Academy is a wonderful school. They have less than 100 students and have very small classes. Therefore, the students in these small classes can excell at their individual best rate. Student to classroom teacher ratio is on average six to one. If a Christian education is what you want for your child, Evans Christian Academy is a good choice for your family. They have classes for 6th grade students through 12 grade students. Give this school a try...you will be blessed to have your child at ECA.


Posted November 14, 2012

Evans Christian Academy is a great school. The adminastation enforces the rules and takes responsibility. For 4 years I have been a member of ECA and I've enjoyed every year. I would recommend this school for children looking for small classes and a home invirement. Everyone is very close. Learning is easier when you have small classes and it is easier to learn as well.


Posted June 5, 2011

This school has a lot of problems, but then again what school doesn't? Drinking, drugs, fights, skipping classes, leaving the school, vandalism, but the difference is you have to pay to go here!


Posted September 25, 2009

This school does not live up to what it says it is. The administration is weak, and refuses to enforce discipline. If you want to teach your children that rules are for other people, this is a great place for that. This school is no way, no how Christian. For anyone seeking a good education for their students, this is a very bad choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Associations
  • GAC
  • SCICA
Fax number
  • (706) 364-3595

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

562 Old Evans Road
Evans, GA 30809
Phone: (706) 364-3565

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Augusta SDA School
Augusta, GA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT