Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evans High School 3

Posted October 08, 2013
- a student
i went to this school for 2 years, and i loved it. everyone was so nice and united with each other. i knew all of the kids there, and there are great people who go there. the school is sort of small, and it doesnt have many extracurricular activities. but it is very advanced on technology and they are organized. ive gone to 3 different high schools so far and by far, this one was the best. i just love the people there. Go knights!
1 person found this helpful

Evans High School 2

Posted September 02, 2013
- a student
Some of the teachers have a strict attitude on the first day of school, some of them already pick out favorites which is not right at all. Some of the office staff don't communicate to each other so don't expect help from them. This high school does not prepare you for college, this school has the slowest learning curve because the way some teachers teach, is just stupid. You get handed packets everyday in most classes then you take a test every friday. You don't learn much. There has already been students that were going to this school that killed themselves, the school staff is very unsupportive with the new laws against bullying. You could learn way more if you went somewhere else.


Evans High School 2

Posted May 22, 2013
- a community member
Can someone PLEASE tell me how a school can LOSE a student's EpiPen? If you turn ANY medication over to that school to hold in their office, get some kind of written proof from someone there that it was received by them because they take no accountability for property they are supposed to hold on to - do it for the sake of your student's well-being.
1 person found this helpful

Evans High School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
If you care about your child's education, and you want your child to graduate with the ability to go to a four your college then DO NOT SEND THEM TO EVANS!!!. Evans high school takes the choice away from you the parent and your child. They decide who does or does not get the classes needed for college admission. They have denied my child the required foreign language classes needed to graduate with the ability to go directly to a four year program and are forcing him to have to take junior college classes first just to get the required courses. They have denied my child of an adequate public education. Adequate is more than the ability to read or write, it is also about providing them the necessary tools to ensure their choices and opportunities for the future.

Evans High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Evans High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evans High School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
i loved this school because they had a great jobtraining program/special ed i was in resourses aka special ed and i graduated from the 2004 i miss some of the teachers

Evans High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Evans High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evans High School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
Great school! My child's teachers really care about seeing their students succeed and take the time to work and help the ones with learning disabilities. I think this is one of the best in Columbia County!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evans High School
4550 Cox Rd, Evans, GA  30809
(706) 863-1198
Last modified Evans High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evans High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top