Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenbrier Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers and staff I liked the way they teach our children. They always give them special attention.

Greenbrier Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Keri Carver has made this year enjoyable for my son. We are a military family and transitioned to the school last year. Last year was rough and he really didn't like going to school. Mrs. Carver as made him want to go every day!


Greenbrier Elementary School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
Horrible, uncaring teachers who should retire or refocus on the reasons they even became teachers. They tout a "no bully zone" and are themselves the WORST offenders. If your child doesn't learn via traditional methods and has a hard time focusing, beware. This is NOT the school for you! If your child is a robot and can regurgitate information for the almighty CRCT, they will be rewarded with candy and praise. GBE teachers offer feedback in the form of belittling, demeaning comments in front of the entire class (aka: bullying), notes home in the same negative tone and LOOK OUT if you choose not to participate in the fundraisers. Seriously, if you're military just be glad you won't be stuck in this abysmal school system forever. If you're not military- buy your house over in North Augusta and save yourself the heartache of finding out the hard/ expensive way that Columbia County schools are NOT all they're cracked up to be...especially THIS one!

Greenbrier Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
excellent teachers that really care. Students really learn from the teachers going the extra mile. couldn't be happier.

Greenbrier Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Love Greenbrier!! My son loves school and I have been impressed, since day one!! Dr. Holton is outstanding and so are all of the teachers my son has!! I had always heard about the excellence of Greenbrier and moved into the district, so my son could attend. Best decision made!!:)


Greenbrier Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
love this school my g-son is in 1st grade n when i come down to visit him, i love having lunch w/him..the teachers and staff are first rate, remembers me when i visit, i feel very welcomed when i visit jd, and the kids come up to me to say hi..Great Job Greenbrier, keep up the great jod that you do....

Greenbrier Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
It is the best school and best communication. My son is enjoing every moment of his school days.

Greenbrier Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
I work with many families that have moved to the district and have always had favorable responses, when asking how this school compares to the expectations of the parents and children. The school staff has always been very willing to share school information and policies with parents. I have noticed there is lots of parental volunteers in the school.


Greenbrier Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2013
- a community member
My second grandson is at this school and we were pleased with the school when the older one attended.

Greenbrier Elementary School 4

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
We moved here from another state and chose the area because of the Greenbrier Schools. My son had a WONDERFUL year at Greenbrier elementary. He previously attended a small private school and we were concerned that being in a large public school would be a tough transition for him. He ended up having a great year. Any issues are handled immediately and all the teachers make themselves available for you.The Principal is just wonderful and the office staff are always full of smiles and eager to assist. The school is large, so you have to schedule time with teachers. Once you do, they are more than helpful. I had the opposite experience regarding communication issues as some of the past reviewers had. the teachers give you their email addresses to communicate with them. You can contact them as little or as much as YOU find helpful. they ALWAYS respond. My son graduated with honors and we are looking forward to our twins starting a great year in Kindergarten this coming fall.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenbrier Elementary School
5116 Riverwood Parkway, Evans, GA  30809
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (706) 650-6060
Last modified Greenbrier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top