Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Fairburn, GA
Students enrolled: 1,266
 

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Creekside High School 3

Posted September 30, 2012
- a parent
Creekside High School has several professional educators and some dedicated parents. The new principal has done an excellent job of assembling an administrative staff that seems engage. However, he (the principal), doesn't. His passive approach to deal with situations head on makes one question his improvement plan communicated to parents upon beginning the school year. In this critical time, the school needs true and connected leadership verses an administrator that promotes the impression of being the "cool" guy.

Creekside High School 3

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
Creekside has the potential to be a great school because it has some great teachers and students. However, the leadership is going through a transition. We have a good interim prinicipal but the new principal will have a few challenges to deal with such as, very little parent involvement, not meeting AYP the last few years and just changing the school culture to one that is nurturing, motivational and positive.

Creekside High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
i like the fact that the adult staffers are caring!! my son is a senior.........van

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I rate the school a 4, The principal is very strict, teachers are good, I think there should be more parent involement with their children and the teachers and the school is overpoplulated.

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted April 09, 2009
- a community member
School is over populated with very little learning going on. I would not send my child there.

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I think that Creekside is a very good school. The administration has worked with my son and given him continuous opportunities to graduate. They just did not give up on him. I am proud to say that he will be graduating in May with the rest of his class. Thanks Creekside!!!!

Creekside High School 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a student
Creekside High School is a very good school. The students take a lot pride in their extracurricular activities and academics and the sports' teams are champions. They have one of the best marching, concert, and jazz bands in South Fulton too. So I would highly recommend this school.

Creekside High School 5

Posted August 29, 2004
- a parent
Creekside is an excellent school, the teachers really do care about there students. Mr. Robinson is a excellent principal. Overall creekside is one of the Best high school around the south of fulton county. keep up the good work staff and students.

Creekside High School 5

Posted July 13, 2004
- a student
Creekside is a good school but there are quite a few altercations between students. I would recommend this school to anyone who asks about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside High School
7405 Herndon Rd, Fairburn, GA  30213
(770) 306-4300
Last modified Creekside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top