Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creekside High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
Many don't seem to care enough for the students I terms of their academic goals and growh

Creekside High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
I do not think so, students do not socialize to particular students. The staff of this school needs to show more effort in student body communication

Creekside High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
How can it develop those aspects when on the first day students are left to talk amongst the selfs while new kids are left out.

Creekside High School 1

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
What is the purpose of a school? The purpose is for kids to have a safe and cooperative learning environment when they can make friends and study. Except in this school, new kids are left out the very first day form activities. What ever happened to talking to the new kids on the first day of school? Or maybe being the considerate teachers who popcorn introduce their new students to the class? Has times changed so much that kids are greeted with a gym teacher just using their cellphones in class while the kids stick to corners with groups of retuning kids while the newbies are in the center staring at the wall? Teachers and staff should make a greater effort to enforce communications between all students.

Creekside High School 3

Posted September 30, 2012
- a parent
Creekside High School has several professional educators and some dedicated parents. The new principal has done an excellent job of assembling an administrative staff that seems engage. However, he (the principal), doesn't. His passive approach to deal with situations head on makes one question his improvement plan communicated to parents upon beginning the school year. In this critical time, the school needs true and connected leadership verses an administrator that promotes the impression of being the "cool" guy.

Creekside High School 3

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
Creekside has the potential to be a great school because it has some great teachers and students. However, the leadership is going through a transition. We have a good interim prinicipal but the new principal will have a few challenges to deal with such as, very little parent involvement, not meeting AYP the last few years and just changing the school culture to one that is nurturing, motivational and positive.

Creekside High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
i like the fact that the adult staffers are caring!! my son is a senior.........van

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I rate the school a 4, The principal is very strict, teachers are good, I think there should be more parent involement with their children and the teachers and the school is overpoplulated.

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted April 09, 2009
- a community member
School is over populated with very little learning going on. I would not send my child there.

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I think that Creekside is a very good school. The administration has worked with my son and given him continuous opportunities to graduate. They just did not give up on him. I am proud to say that he will be graduating in May with the rest of his class. Thanks Creekside!!!!

Nearby schools

Creekside High School
7405 Herndon Rd, Fairburn, GA  30213
(770) 306-4300
Last modified Creekside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top