Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Fairburn, GA
Students enrolled: 1,266
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creekside High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
Many don't seem to care enough for the students I terms of their academic goals and growh

Creekside High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
I do not think so, students do not socialize to particular students. The staff of this school needs to show more effort in student body communication

Creekside High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
How can it develop those aspects when on the first day students are left to talk amongst the selfs while new kids are left out.

Creekside High School 1

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
What is the purpose of a school? The purpose is for kids to have a safe and cooperative learning environment when they can make friends and study. Except in this school, new kids are left out the very first day form activities. What ever happened to talking to the new kids on the first day of school? Or maybe being the considerate teachers who popcorn introduce their new students to the class? Has times changed so much that kids are greeted with a gym teacher just using their cellphones in class while the kids stick to corners with groups of retuning kids while the newbies are in the center staring at the wall? Teachers and staff should make a greater effort to enforce communications between all students.

Creekside High School 3

Posted September 30, 2012
- a parent
Creekside High School has several professional educators and some dedicated parents. The new principal has done an excellent job of assembling an administrative staff that seems engage. However, he (the principal), doesn't. His passive approach to deal with situations head on makes one question his improvement plan communicated to parents upon beginning the school year. In this critical time, the school needs true and connected leadership verses an administrator that promotes the impression of being the "cool" guy.

Creekside High School 3

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
Creekside has the potential to be a great school because it has some great teachers and students. However, the leadership is going through a transition. We have a good interim prinicipal but the new principal will have a few challenges to deal with such as, very little parent involvement, not meeting AYP the last few years and just changing the school culture to one that is nurturing, motivational and positive.

Creekside High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
i like the fact that the adult staffers are caring!! my son is a senior.........van

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I rate the school a 4, The principal is very strict, teachers are good, I think there should be more parent involement with their children and the teachers and the school is overpoplulated.

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted April 09, 2009
- a community member
School is over populated with very little learning going on. I would not send my child there.

Creekside High School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I think that Creekside is a very good school. The administration has worked with my son and given him continuous opportunities to graduate. They just did not give up on him. I am proud to say that he will be graduating in May with the rest of his class. Thanks Creekside!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside High School
7405 Herndon Rd, Fairburn, GA  30213
(770) 306-4300
Last modified Creekside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top