Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
139 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Solid Rock Academy 5

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
Solid Rock Academy is a great educational facility that bases their standards on family. Every one is apart of the Solid Rock family and the falculty and staff show love to their students as if they are their own. I love Solid Rock!

Solid Rock Academy 1

Posted October 07, 2015
- a community member
This is the worst school in Georgia. The owner is money hungry the students care learning out of Old textbooks. However they still want patents to pay a book fee. Now don't get me wrong if you're looking simply for your child to graduate then take your chances there. But please don't expect much students are no where close to being able to function on grade level when they go to another school. This school is a serious joke my child left last school year and we had to get him extra help during the summer so that he won't be extremely far behind. All of his report cards had good grades last year. However it wasn't until he was being questioned by relatives that were in the same grades then I notice that he wasn't on track. Please do your homework on this school and if you choose to send your child there your child be be very far behind. Most of these students leave this school not being able to read. The only children that are ever showcased are the grandchildren of the owner.


Solid Rock Academy 1

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Solid Rock Academy is possibly one of the worst private schools you would want to send your child to. That you would actually even think about letting your beloved and impressionable children attend there is a surprising. Solid Rock is a school were both the technology and learning material are outdated to the point were some would believe it horrific. The teachers are well-mannered, but have the inability to keep the attention of the students. Worst the faculty are "family oriented" and sometimes show blatant favoritism to their own children who attend the school. Fights are frequent and paddling is their broken key to prevent it. Teachers are somewhat vague on lessons, but will try to help the student if they can not understand obsolete material. Some of the faculty smoke outside near the toddler playground and will foolishly leave the cigarette buds out. Bugs (ants, roaches, spiders) in classes are recurring and stolen items are common. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this school, unless you are financially well and okay with just any kind of knowledge being passed on to your children. If not, I recommend another private school or homeschooling.

Solid Rock Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Ms. John-bellot, Mr.Allen, and Ms.Davis, thank you for allowing me to see the nature of the school, though they didn't know it.

Solid Rock Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Depends on the teacher. A teacher by the name of Mr.Allen is clearly the only one who knows what he's doing and also the only one who the students obviously respect.


Solid Rock Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Homework is completely non-existent in the terms of challenging the students mind, Solid Rock tries to force the fact that students should be more independent when learning the material.

Solid Rock Academy
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
I wouldn't know, but i haven't seen any actual changes in that department since i last went there.

Solid Rock Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
I once saw a teacher slam a female student on the cold tiled ground several times and she was not even fired. Respect is only given to those they like.


Solid Rock Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Depends on the situation. They only show it when it's needed. Say for instance, an important came through the school, the Principal would play the caring grandmother and make jokes at they showed off their "smart" classrooms.

Solid Rock Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Integrity and Honesty? I wish they were honest in the fact they want more money than possible and they show favoritism to children who are part of the teachers family or pay on time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solid Rock Academy
106 Commerce Street, Fayetteville, GA  30214
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (770) 997-9744
Last modified Solid Rock Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top