Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2016
- a parent
Sara Harp Minter is outstanding! Our two sons – one gifted, the other special needs – both attend this school, and both have had consistently great teachers, year after year. Along with academic excellence, the school’s positive and nurturing environment makes it feel homey and welcoming. The teachers are exceptionally well-trained, caring, and focused on helping their students achieve their full potential. The administration is led by a wonderful principal, Erinn Angelo, who sets the tone with her warmth and professionalism. We’ve also enjoyed getting involved in the PTO – super families and dedicated parents. The Leader in Me program has also been a great way to build our sons’ characters and instill excellent habits at a young age.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic learning environment. The teachers are caring and fill the school day with learning that is both educational and fun.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Our children are taught to start with the end in mind. Stay the course. Finish what you start.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
There again this is instilled in them with the Leader In Me. Teachers and students work hand in hand!

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Sara Harp is a Leader in Me school!! This qualities are developed in the children.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
We have had a very nice experience at Sara Harp Minter. Ms. Angelo is a great leader. I love that my child is a part of a Leader In Me school.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 3

Posted June 17, 2012
- a community member
I went to Sara Harp Minter for 5th grade only, but I didn't like the majority of the after-school programs because they were few and they were not the best. I did love my teachers because they gave a good amount of homework and projects. The teachers stress the CRCTs from the first day of school, which drove me crazy because I had never taken a standrandize test. The school is overall just ok.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My Children have been attending Sara Harp Minter for 3 years and I love it. Most of the teacher are wonderful with couple of exceptions, but even then they are tolerable. My daughter has a physical handicap, but the principle and teachers are great with dealing with her when she has special needs. We love and would recommend Sara Harp Minter.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
My son went to SHME for 2years and he loved it. The teachers and staff are all wonderful. Great learning environment. PTO and teachers work great together.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a parent
I have had children at Minter for over 4 years and I have always been pleased with this school. The teachers, para pros, principals, office staff are all very friendly and willing to do what is neccesary to help the children at Minter. The teachers I have dealth with all go above and beyond to help children to learn. The principals are always available to speak with and the office staff are very helpful. The parent involvement is very high.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
1650 Hwy 85 South, Fayetteville, GA  30215
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (770) 716-3910
Last modified Sara Harp Minter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top