Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Fayetteville, GA
Students enrolled: 743
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic learning environment. The teachers are caring and fill the school day with learning that is both educational and fun.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Our children are taught to start with the end in mind. Stay the course. Finish what you start.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
There again this is instilled in them with the Leader In Me. Teachers and students work hand in hand!

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Sara Harp is a Leader in Me school!! This qualities are developed in the children.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
We have had a very nice experience at Sara Harp Minter. Ms. Angelo is a great leader. I love that my child is a part of a Leader In Me school.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 3

Posted June 17, 2012
- a community member
I went to Sara Harp Minter for 5th grade only, but I didn't like the majority of the after-school programs because they were few and they were not the best. I did love my teachers because they gave a good amount of homework and projects. The teachers stress the CRCTs from the first day of school, which drove me crazy because I had never taken a standrandize test. The school is overall just ok.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My Children have been attending Sara Harp Minter for 3 years and I love it. Most of the teacher are wonderful with couple of exceptions, but even then they are tolerable. My daughter has a physical handicap, but the principle and teachers are great with dealing with her when she has special needs. We love and would recommend Sara Harp Minter.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
My son went to SHME for 2years and he loved it. The teachers and staff are all wonderful. Great learning environment. PTO and teachers work great together.


Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a parent
I have had children at Minter for over 4 years and I have always been pleased with this school. The teachers, para pros, principals, office staff are all very friendly and willing to do what is neccesary to help the children at Minter. The teachers I have dealth with all go above and beyond to help children to learn. The principals are always available to speak with and the office staff are very helpful. The parent involvement is very high.

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
We moved from Clayton County to Fayette this year.This is a wonderful school. Happy teachers that communicate well. Friendly and helpful front office. The lunch menu is great. My boys come home excited about everything they have done that day. They love the hands on Science class. If your child has a problem they address it immediately and take care of it. My children couldn't be happier and I couldn't be happier. What more can you ask for.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sara Harp Minter Elementary School
1650 Highway 85 S, Fayetteville, GA  30215
(770) 716-3910
Last modified Sara Harp Minter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sara Harp Minter Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top