Advertisement
Advertisement

Christian Academy

Private | PK-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fayetteville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $138,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 22, 2008

My child has attended RNCA since he was 7 weeks old. He is now seven and much further ahead of the children his age who attend other school in the area. The program is excellent and the loving Christian environment make my child feel safe and appreciated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 13, 2008

This was my first year. My daughter was in the 1st grade. She had a great teacher and learned alot. The admin was awful. They canceled field trips day of. I was told that Spanish was weekly. They never ever taught Spanish this year. They also never sent a letter home saying they wouldn't. Super unprofessional. Not worth the daily frustrations. I do mean daily. I wish someone would have pointed me in another direction. I have yet to get my daughters test scores or final report card and the school year is over.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 20, 2007

My daughter attends the daycare at this school and I must say that the administration is very unorganized. Important information is never given to parents in a timely manner. I do think that Robin's Nest is a great learning environment for student, but they need to be better organized.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2007

It is a great value and a great investment for your children! I love the people that work there...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2007

I loved the learning experiences my daughter came home talking about. The staff is 'real' and down to earth. I rate this place great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2007

I used this school for summer camp and I give it a 1. The trips were not planned properly and the cost for the trips was not exclosed prior to joining the camp. My son and nephew attended the camp and they said that they never want to go back. It was not worth the money that they charged. The flyer that the distributed was 'great' and the principal/owner was very impressive, prior to my child attending. But the camp was not run professionally at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2007

This school is a bit pricey for what is offered. And the area it is in is not all that nice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2007

This is the BEST school for any child. It is the most loving and nurturing school in all Atlanta. All the children test way above there peers who attend public schools. I have all there of my children enrolled at the moment. My four year old is now reading and my fifth grade daughter has tested on a ninth grade reading level. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2007

The education is top of the line... My daughter was reading well before her public school friends of the same age. She is speaking in spanish & some chinese. They take kumon math & she is really excelling. Her bible knowledge has grown. Her entire person is being taught. The administration greets every child by name & really cares about how they are doing. Now... The neg. The administration is so unorganized.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 93% 40%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 4% 0%
White 4% 44%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% 2%
Hispanic 0% 10%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

130 Carnegie Place
Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone: (678) 545-6665

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Fayette Christian School
Fayetteville, GA





Solid Rock Academy
Riverdale, GA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT