Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
225 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

If you are seeking a positive environment and a Christian community in the Gainesville/Flowery Branch/Chestnut Mountain, GA area of North Georgia, please visit us on our new campus in Chestnut Mountain... conveniently located between 985 and 85, just 4 miles from each major highway. We partner with parents to prepare their children spiritually, mentally, physically, and socially to become fully devoted followers of Jesus Christ and servant leaders to the world. My 3 children have enjoyed the school for five years and my wife and I have had the privilege of serving our wonderful families for 3 years on the faculty. NGCS is a K-12 traditional school which has served the area since 1984. Come and see what God is doing at NGCS!
January 16, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
This school is by far the best. The administration is top notch and the teaching staff goes above and beyond in the classroom. My children are thriving at this school. They are being taught to have christian character and learning from a biblical world view. I would NOT send my children anywhere else hands down. If you are looking for a christian school then NGCS should be at the top of your list.

North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is exactly what is represents itself to be! My husband and I graduated one son from NGCS and have another entering 3rd grade there! What a wonderful, nurturing environment with exceptional accessibility to teachers and athletics in the Hall County area! Our older son is a sophomore at NGU in Dahlonega on a Zell Miller Scholarship and has pledged Sigma Chi (ie...Brett Baier from Fox News!). He is happy, well-adjusted and thriving in college. Our younger son is progressing well entering 3rd grade and feels safe, supported and challenged! WE LOVE THIS SCHOOL! So much heart! Almost all of the teachers have been with the school for years! Christian Character - Christian Beliefs - Christian Support!!!!! fiscally responsible and experienced leadership assures us that the tuition will remain affordable!


North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
North Georgia is a loving, supportive school for our three children. The teachers are very experienced and professional and it shows. The administratiion is encouraging and working to build a school that encourages our children to live for Christ. We heartily recommend this school to families looking for a partner in helping to prepare their children for Kingdom living and leadership in the world.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
If you are seeking a positive environment and a Christian community in the Gainesville/Flowery Branch/Chestnut Mountain, GA area of North Georgia, please visit us on our new campus in Chestnut Mountain... conveniently located between 985 and 85, just 4 miles from each major highway. We partner with parents to prepare their children spiritually, mentally, physically, and socially to become fully devoted followers of Jesus Christ and servant leaders to the world. My 3 children have enjoyed the school for five years and my wife and I have had the privilege of serving our wonderful families for 3 years on the faculty. NGCS is a K-12 traditional school which has served the area since 1984. Come and see what God is doing at NGCS!
Posted January 16, 2013

North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Our three children have attended NGCS for five years and they love it. We are especially pleased with the love and care they receive from teachers and staff. The reading program is excellent and the Biblical emphasis is just right.


North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
My children are happy and loved and stimulated academically and spiritually!

North Georgia Christian School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
NGC is an excellent school. Our daughter has attended the school for many years, and we have been very pleased. The academics include a biblical worldview and the school offers a loving environment for the students and a strong sense of community for the family. She has participated in sports and other extra curricular activities. We would not consider any other school for her education.

North Georgia Christian School
no rating

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
I am sad to see what the board has done to our wonderful school. It seems as though they are determined to run this school into the ground. While enrollment has steadily declined over the past few years, the board continues to push the idea of building new facilities. They have broken away from the church and become their own entity. I believe this is a recipe for disaster. I doubt there will even be a NGCS or WCS in a year or two. Instead of concentrating on improving what already exsists the focus is on expanding into something else, no matter the cost. It is irresponsible and quite sad to see the school board run this school into the ground. Shame, shame.


North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
My oldest child is a graduate of WCS (attended 3rd-12th grades). I have found that she was very well prepared for college! I still have 2 children in the school, and I am so blessed to have them there. Not only are they being prepared academically, but I am grateful that they have aquired spiritual discernment. Even though there are improvements to be made (just as in any school), I am grateful that my children have been blessed with an education from a Biblical view. We love WCS!!!

North Georgia Christian School 5

Posted May 25, 2008
- a parent
I was very discouraged by the comments made about this school. It strives and achieves academic excellence. Its SAT scores prove it! I love that WCS does not prepare for CRCT/SAT testing the whole year. No school is perfect. Every school has something to work on. If you come to WCS/NGCS, it should not only be for the academic excellence it provides for students, but most importantly the Christian worldview.

Nearby schools

North Georgia Christian School
5285 Strickland Road, Flowery Branch, GA  30542
(678) 828-8350
Last modified North Georgia Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top