Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
I applaud the staff and teachers. They have a thankless job. They are underpaid and over worked. I have a lot of respect for them. There are a few teachers who make my blood boil, but for the most part they are a great group of people.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
If the parents would get out of the way, the teachers could be more effective

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
This has been a complaint of mine for a few years. They need to do more at home.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff try to develop persistence but the parents get in the way.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
I think the parents baby their kids too much. I am a parent and I am just left speechless at the behavior of some of the kids. Instead of the parents disciplining their kids they go after the teachers and staff.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School 4

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
I have 3 children who have attended the school. I am proud that my children are exposed to people from different countries. We have had good and bad experiences. Like many schools, it has its ups and downs. After speaking with friends who live in more affluent neighborhoods, I have come to realize that every school has issues. The best part of school is the teachers and staff. Many of them go above and beyond to assist parents and students. Many parents don't understand the constraints that the teachers are under within the school district. Many parents have a mindset that they are sending their child to a private school because it is a (was) a Charter School, when in fact it is a Clayton County Public School. The parents who have children with special needs have a high expectations of the teachers and staff when those expectations aren't held in their own household. I am looking forward to the new school year (2017) with a new principal and a better relationship with the district.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Gutierrez. He made my sons 2nd grade year fun and educational. He looked foward to his class.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
Dont focus on teaching Spanish and making sure the child comprehends and giving solutions to help with comprehension.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
They dont teach kids to keep trying or psuhing for excellence. They have no reasouces in house to help those kids who might need extra help.

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
You can hear the kids yelling shut up, stupid, and all sorts of words. But at least its in Spanish and English.

Nearby schools

Unidos Dual Language Charter School
4475 Hendrix Dr, Forest Park, GA  30297
(404) 361-3494
Last modified Unidos Dual Language Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top