Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Forest Park, GA
Students enrolled: 2,008
 

2 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Forest Park High School 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Forest Park High School has to be one of the worst schools in the state of Georgia. The administration and staff could care less about the children and their success. Alhough the school is challenged with having kid from low socio-economic backgrounds, little is being done to ensure these kids stay on the right track. Students are suspended for 10 days at a time just to get rid of the problems. If you want your child to get a good education it definitely won't happen at Forest Park High. In fact I wouldn't attend any school in Clayton County except Jonesboro High.

Forest Park High School 1

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
One of the worst school my children have even attended!the main office seems confused and if you have any business to attend to there you will have to wait awhile,my students talks of high pregnancy rates, fights and gangs all the time and although they have a dress code if you visit the school it seems not to be enforced.There are a lot of different cultures in the school but they usually stay with their own kind,sad!The principal is rude and scatterbrained!this is the last year my children will attend this school!

Forest Park High School 1

Posted July 12, 2010
- a student
This school need more programs to help student learn better. There are teachers that can't teach because of too many distraction.

Forest Park High School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
The school is down right horrible. And people posting here are too modest. Too many gangs. Too many fights. I'm a former student and must say that the school is a terrible place. Do yourself a favor and home school

Forest Park High School
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is an honor student and complained that the teachers just hand you the work and expect you to figure it out! They don't teach, they are paid to supervise.

Forest Park High School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
i think the school is finally going in the right direction with the new principal and the two aps

Forest Park High School 2

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
I am currently a sophmore at FPHS and the learning experience is not as I planed it to be. The new principal is not as strict as he makes himself sound. Also, the teacher seem like they are just there for the money and their teacher methods need improvement.

Forest Park High School
no rating

Posted June 02, 2008
- a student
I am currently a sophmore at FPHS and so far the learning experience is okay. The teachers are nice but the students are a different story. There's alot of drama and fights going on. The activities aren't so great like sports or anything but my friends there are the best and the school is very diversed even though most students just hang with their ethicy

Forest Park High School 1

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This school really needs help there is too much drama and not enough Teaching. It is hard to learn in this school.

Forest Park High School 3

Posted November 09, 2006
- a parent
My son attends this school and since he has been there he has issue with teachers. I have called serveral times and have not gotten a call back from the school. I think that if someone would learn how to call parents (instead of a recording) then that might be a help. All students should be treated the same. My son is a very outgoing child but lately he come home upset and depress about how teachers treat him.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Park High School
5452 Phillips Dr, Forest Park, GA  30297
(404) 362-3890
Last modified Forest Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Park High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top