Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Park High School 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Forest Park High School has to be one of the worst schools in the state of Georgia. The administration and staff could care less about the children and their success. Alhough the school is challenged with having kid from low socio-economic backgrounds, little is being done to ensure these kids stay on the right track. Students are suspended for 10 days at a time just to get rid of the problems. If you want your child to get a good education it definitely won't happen at Forest Park High. In fact I wouldn't attend any school in Clayton County except Jonesboro High.

Forest Park High School 1

Posted July 12, 2010
- a student
This school need more programs to help student learn better. There are teachers that can't teach because of too many distraction.


Forest Park High School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
The school is down right horrible. And people posting here are too modest. Too many gangs. Too many fights. I'm a former student and must say that the school is a terrible place. Do yourself a favor and home school

Forest Park High School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is an honor student and complained that the teachers just hand you the work and expect you to figure it out! They don't teach, they are paid to supervise.

Forest Park High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Forest Park High School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
i think the school is finally going in the right direction with the new principal and the two aps

Forest Park High School 1

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Forest Park High School 2

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
I am currently a sophmore at FPHS and the learning experience is not as I planed it to be. The new principal is not as strict as he makes himself sound. Also, the teacher seem like they are just there for the money and their teacher methods need improvement.


Forest Park High School 1

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Park High School 3

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Park High School
5452 Phillips Dr, Forest Park, GA  30297
(404) 362-3890
Last modified Forest Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Park High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top