Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Enota Multiple Intelligences Academy

Public | PK-5 | 794 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 27, 2012

We love it ! Everyone, parents and staff, is extremely friendly, helpful and approachable. The school is well maintained - the PTA has been working extremely hard to raise funds to renovate the playground. The principal and his assistant are always available to answer questions or resolve any concerns I may have. And my son has been doing very well academically.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

I don't live in the city of Gainesville and therefore pay for my child to attend Enota MI Academy. It is worth every penny. I explored 3 schools in the area and visited each - Enota just felt right. I have no regrets. This school - the teachers, principal, parents ... they all care. There is something for everyone. Truly they incorporate the multiple intelligence philosophy - Ask not how smart you are - but how are you smart?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2009

My wife an I have had childern at Enota for the past five years, we have four children, and they all all very different. We have always requested teachers ahead of time, which is important to us (the ability to pick a teacher whose teaching style would be great for each different personality is PRICELESS), and our requests have always been granted. The teachers and media staff are helpful and friendly, the school is bright and cheery with great art work all over.... We have one child in gifted, and one who was in special ed, as well as two that fit right in somewhere in the middle... We have always been pleased with ALL of our experiences, excellent communication, and teachers that are willing to do whatever it takes to help EVERY child excel!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2008

Enota is a FABULOUS school! It has been a huge blessing to me and my family. We came to Enota from a private Christian school in the Gainesville area that just wasn't what it was advertised to be. We thought about public school in the past and thought it would not give our child the education she deserves. So we chose the private school route. Boy, were we wrong! After she completed her Kindergarten year at the private school in Gainesville, my husband and I took a close look at the public schools in the Gainesville school district. We chose Enota hands-down! Once we visited Enota, we knew it was where we ought to be! We were very impressed with the quality of the teachers, administrators, and media specialists there. I urge all parents who desire a quality education for their child to take a close look at Enota. --Tammy White
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2008

I feel like this is my own little 'public' private school! Everything is great and everyone is so friendly! What a great academic family to have. I love how they continue to think outside the box in order to provide the best education possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2008

The greatest principle around! Wonderful teachers and just a happy place to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2006

I couldn't be happier with the experience Enota has offered, not just for my fist grader, but my two little ones and myself also. We knew ahead of time that one teacher in particular would suit our six year old's rowdy style and put in a request with the principal, Mrs. Meadors. We were ecstatic to find that our request was granted. After a particularly rough summer, our son is flourishing (again), since the school year began. Every day is quite literally an adventure, he leaves home excited and begs to stay for afterschool. Every day holds a different activity (art, music, creative movement, computer and P.E.), as well as trips to the culinary arts room. We love all of the Enota teachers and especially treasure the librarians whose love for books they share with every child who steps foot in our wonderful media center, including my two younger boys.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 4, 2004

We moved to Gainesville, from Alpharetta, after hearing about this school. First off, it should be listed as 'Enota Multiple Intelligences Acadamy' because that's what it is. I have 2 girls, now in 4th and 3rd grades. Both are gifted, with IQ's far above 130. One has ADD. The younger, with ADD, has had one negative experience after another at other schools, pressure to be drugged and general assaults on her self esteem. This child, for the first time, last year, at Enota, made the A/B honor roll, gained asmission into the gifted class and left the grade feeling intelligent and worthy. The teachers are gifted and insightful and Ms. Meaders, the Principal, I can't say enough good things about her. She took a look at my girls' transcripts and placed them in classes with 2 teachers that were so suited to their needs that they could only succeed academically. Bravo!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 86% in 2010.

134 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 85% in 2010.

134 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 92% in 2010.

134 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2010.

138 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
75%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2010.

138 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
78%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 91% in 2010.

138 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 88% in 2013.

110 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 79% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
88%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 92% in 2013.

110 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
92%
Science

The state average for Science was 78% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
80%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 83% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 90% in 2013.

123 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

124 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 93% in 2013.

123 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
88%
Science

The state average for Science was 83% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
67%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 81% in 2013.

125 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 94% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 90% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 93% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
89%
Science

The state average for Science was 80% in 2013.

134 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
75%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 81% in 2013.

133 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
74%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 80% in 2012.

119 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
80%

2009

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Georgia administered the Middle Grades Writing Assessment (MGWA) to students in grades 5 and 8. The MGWA is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 39% 12%
White 34% 44%
Black 21% 37%
Asian 3% 3%
Two or more races 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Matt Maynor
Fax number
  • (770) 287-2011

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1340 Enota Ave NE
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: (770) 532-7711

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Ava White Academy
Gainesville, GA


Lakeview Academy
Gainesville, GA






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT