Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Hall Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a community member
I think that NHMS is one of the best schools in Georgia. When it's your first time at this school everybody is so friendly and you could make friends real quickly. They have tons of cool activities to join and extra help if you ever need it. The teachers work hard and work at a good paste. If you had a option to go to this school, I would recommend to choose it.
1 person found this helpful

North Hall Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a community member
I think North Hall Middle School is an amazing school! i had to move at the end of my 7th grade year, so i didnt get to continue on with all my friends. The teachers and students make a fun environment and everyone trys hard! whenever i needed help with something my teacher wanted to help cause they wanted me to understand and get good grades. the sport programs are also very fun and everyone does their best! I miss this school so much and i will never forget it! One of the best schools ever!!
1 person found this helpful


North Hall Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2010
- a community member
ok i go to nhms and i love if i could choose to go to any school i would say no cause im most happiest here i love it altough it can be hard being in 8th grade cause over the years alot of friends moved its ok cause alot more friends are here to stay s oi love north hall and nothing gonna change my mind
1 person found this helpful

North Hall Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
I have a child who goes to north hall middle and it is fantastic!!! The scores are good and the teachers are excellent!!!! There aren't any gangs and I would know since my daughter tells me everything and it is also very clean compared to other schools around. My husband used to inspect the schools around to make sure they were clean and this school(and the high/elementary school) are most definitely the cleanest by far! It was a tough decision to pick which school our daughter would go to and this one is awesome! Amazing! It's just a great, clean school. :)
1 person found this helpful

North Hall Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Hall Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Hall Middle School 1

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Hall Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Hall Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of an eighth grader, we have been very pleased with the educational and extra-cirricular opportunities at NHMS. Our son has had the opportunity to take 4 high school level honors classes, which is ahead of local private schools. Supportive and interested administration and teachers.
1 person found this helpful

North Hall Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Hall Middle School
4856 Rilla Rd, Gainesville, GA  30506
(770) 983-9749
Last modified North Hall Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Hall Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top