Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chestatee Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a community member
There were lots of programs to get involved with and great staff teaching at all capacities and levels. I do feel like every single staff member cared for every single student there.

Chestatee Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a community member
It feels like family at this school, and everyone cares for everyone else and does what they can to make them feel welcomed.


Chestatee Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
My son had been in a private school for eight years before we moved into the Chestatee district. We had no public school experience and didn't know what to expect. From the first day of school we couldn't have been happier! My son loved the 8th grade and was very happy at Chestatee Academy. He had some major gaps in math and his math teacher went out of her way to help him get caught up. All of his teachers were very kind and caring and we really enjoyed his year there.

Chestatee Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2013
- a community member
You have to fit into a gropus here. I dont fit into any clicks so i hate it.

Chestatee Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
my daughter used to go to this school, but she moved since it really wasn't that good. She had been wanting to move to another school and she loved it a lot more. This school is pretty clickish, and her test scores have improved greatly since she moved. :)


Chestatee Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter Malory goes there and says it is an amazing school! All the teachers and workers and students are all very nice but will not take difance!

Chestatee Middle School 4

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
chestatee middle is an awesome school because you know the teachers have fun laughing and joking with the kids while teaching the kids. I have been here all through middle school and I love it here you get to relax and joke around with friends while getting your education and 8th grade is the funnest with the 8th grade dance and other stuff 8th grade gets and the band program is a ton of fun and Mr.Sleister the band director is the best teacher ever so I recommend joining band because you get to have fun learning how to play an instrument and learn how to read music and in 8th grade you get to go to orlando FL. for a heritage festival that is a ton of fun and some 7th graders get the chance to go if not all 8th graders can go. and all the kids have fun

Chestatee Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
As a teacher and parent at Chestatee Middle School, I would highly recommend Chestatee to any parent. The faculty and administration are passionately committed to the students. Aside from our good work with all segments of our diverse population, we are known for demanding rigor from our students. Our gifted program, for example, is the most highly developed in the area. We offer gifted classes in every subject at every grade level. If you are thinking of moving to the area, I suggest that you contact any of our principals or teachers for an insider's view.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chestatee Middle School
2740 Fran Mar Dr, Gainesville, GA  30506
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (770) 297-6270
Last modified Chestatee Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top