Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's second year at Columbia middle, the school and especially administration staff are the best. I was so sad to learn Mr. Cummings will not be at Columbia next year. He will be a wonderful asset to lakeside, they are gaining an awesome principal! I think Columbia will still be great school, they have awesome teachers who help every child to work to their fullest potential!

Columbia Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is wonderful and the teachers and staff are very caring and considerate! I wouldn't want my child going to a different middle school!


Columbia Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Excellent principal! Teachers that really care and push the kids to learn- will be reply great when the new school buildings are finished. I not only went to middle school here - my child now attends school here

Columbia Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
Moving from a very posh exclusive neighborhood in S. Florida to Augusta was a big move. But when I compare the Columbia Middle to Tequesta Trace, Columbia Middle comes way on top. Principle Cummings and the school staff are no non-sense kind of people who take the children's education and safety to heart. They have dealt with a few issues such as bullying head on and did not stop at "good enough". And the teachers are excellent too; they seem to be dedicated and hard working for the good of the students. I could not have been more happy.

Columbia Middle School 4

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
columbia middle school is a good school with pretty good teachers!!!


Columbia Middle School 1

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
Awesome Extacurricular activities


Columbia Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Middle School 4

Posted June 18, 2004
- a parent
The resource teachers are some of the best that there is. They made a world of difference for my daughter. They are genuinely concerned for their students. You couldn't ask for better teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Middle School
6000 Columbia Rd, Grovetown, GA  30813
(706) 541-1252
Last modified Columbia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top