Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted August 25, 2016
- a community member
My granddaughter just started kindergarten at this school and is motivated to learn more everyday. As a former school counselor, I am most impressed with how school to home communication is implemented at at early age; the home to school folder, P.I.R.A.T.E., (Prepared.Informed.Ready.And.Together.Everyday) is a strategy that really works.

Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
My daughter was struggling with her math and reading. Her teacher volunteered her own time to tutor my daughter. The teachers and staff work with parents so the student can achieve greatness.


Baker Place Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Cryor my daughter has been so blessed to be in your class. She talks about you every day! Words can not express what it means to see a teacher with your love of teaching and caring for students still out there. You have really made a difference in my child life and mine. Thank you for all you did and continue to do!

Baker Place Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
I love the eagle feather concept! My kids use it at home and with there friends.

Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
My kids went to this school for a few years and WE just loved it!!! The teachers were amazing and it was always so neat and clean!!! I highly recommend this school!!!!!


Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this school from the day it was built and the school is amazing. It's very modern and accomodating. The teachers are great. The nearby neighborhoods and area are extremely nice and safe. We had such a great personal experience with all of the faculty and my son ended up going into gifted and talented classes right after graduating because he had advanced so much from all the individual attention and great personalized education curriculums.

Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
My son attended 5th grade and had the best teachers! The administration was always helpful and courteous. I wish we had been at this school from the start.

Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just started this school and I am already impressed...she is very happy here.


Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten at BPE. He has an awesome teacher and para! Everyone is very friendly and concerned about the students. For a first year school they are doing a fabulous job. Unfortunately, student enrollment is higher than anticipated so class size is at max and para positions are being reduced (county wide.) Love their positive behavior incentives for students and fun activities as rewards for good behavior. Couldn't ask for a better school for my son to begin his education!

Baker Place Elementary 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a parent
Great school, beautiful and brand new My daughter truly enjoys learning with the excellent teachers and staff. She is in kindergaten and it's not even december yet and she is already reading! I'm really impressed so far.

Nearby schools

Baker Place Elementary
2011 Hero Way, Grovetown, GA  30813
(706) 447-2115
Last modified Baker Place Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Top