Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dutchtown Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Homework is assigned for the month, with each day detailed for the child in their agenda. It is always very clear what the assignments are and when they are due.

Dutchtown Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The staff holds the students to a high standard of behavior. There is a dress code. Visit the school and you will quickly see that the rules are clear to the children and the environment is stable and conducive to learning.


Dutchtown Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Each month a positive characteristic is recognized and promoted in the school. Students of the month represent these traits in action.

Dutchtown Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
This school is the only one in the state that has a Mandarin immersion program. The administration is strong and the teachers here are amazing.

Dutchtown Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
I would love to thank Mrs. Lee, Mrs. Walker, Mrs.Thomas, Mrs. Bolling, Mrs. Placid you guys are amazing


Dutchtown Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
I love this school because they actually care about students, they are actually there for the kids. Every year my kids start school and by the end of the year you see a tremendous change that is amazing. My kids come home everyday telling me something they learned and is excited about it. I have a 1st, 2nd, and 4th grader and they have been there since kindergarten and they All make all A's and they excelled in reading and that shows great teaching and parenting. I absolutely love Dutchtown elementary school!!!

Dutchtown Elementary School 2

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
There is absolutely no accountability and too many cliques between the personnel. Hate it! Looking to sale my house just to move my child to a different school!

Dutchtown Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
I haven't been involved with Dutchtown until this year but I have been impressed with the organizational skills of the staff, the caring of the teachers and how informative they are about everything that is going on. Thank you for making me proud to say my grandson goes here.


Dutchtown Elementary School 3

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
i use to go to this school and it's a great school , but people are bullied a lot at this school and i know this from experience .Other then that i think it's a great school and almost everybody passes the CRCT.

Dutchtown Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
Academics is ok. Bullying is a big issue at this school and the administration is not taking care of it. I have a child at the school who has been constantly bullied. I have spoken with other parents who have similar stories. If you want your child to have a well rounded positive experience please please stay engaged with their overall experience of school. They will not admit to a problem that has gotten way out of control. Talk to other parents and stay involved with your childs experience.

Nearby schools

Dutchtown Elementary School
159 Mitchell Rd, Hampton, GA  30228
(770) 471-0844
Last modified Dutchtown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top