Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kemp Primary School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a community member
This school is a great school. The administrative staff places an importance on community and parental involvement.

Kemp Primary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a teacher
Kemp Primary is a unique school. This school believes that each child has something positive to offer society. The teachers use a hands on learning approach. They believe if the students touch, taste, feel, or actively participate in a lesson that the lesson will stick. KPS is a family oriented environment. Parents tend to be the key to enhance student learning. I quite enjoy the various clubs and organizations KK through second grade students are allowed to participate in at such a young age. The school has won various awards and accomodations for academic, social, and community activities. Kemp Primary School is a model school. Come check us out!


Kemp Primary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Kemp Primary is the best elementary school. They have the best staff and leadership. They genuinely love and care for the students. The principals are awesome they are very supportative to the parents and staff. They shows great leadership and appreciate their staff and love the kids. My child and I absolutely love them :)

Kemp Primary School 4

Posted August 16, 2013
- a community member
Kemp Primary is a model school. With hardworking staff and teachers who not only believe that students are the future, but prepare their students to be great leaders.

Kemp Primary School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a teacher
Kemp Primary is a great place for students to learn and grow! A very safe and nurturing environment is provided so that every child has an opportunity to get what they need to succeed. On top of a world-class curriculum, there are also many clubs, activities, and opportunities that fit the needs of all students. Not only do the students learn a lot, but they also have fun while doing it.


Kemp Primary School 3

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Kemp Primary School, in Hampton, Georgia could be better if the teachers there there will do a much better do teaching. Instead, they claim that it is a good school, but move their children to a much better school like Arnold Elementary.

Kemp Primary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Kemp Primary is the best school in CCPS! Fantastic teachers, marvelous counseling department, and amazing administrators.

Kemp Primary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a teacher
This school is one of the best. The staff not only works as a team but ever one considers our coworkers family. We put the students first. We offer many opportunities for our students to experience many different activities through the clubs we offer. We find the resources needed to enable our students to achieve their dreams. Each child is treated equal and each child is loved. We encourage our students to reach for the stars.


Kemp Primary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Kemp Primary is a great school and have the best staff. Dr Buddy is an exceptional principal.

Kemp Primary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a teacher
Kemp Primary School is truly a school of excellence. The entire staff is friendly, warm and inviting. Teachers are highly qualified and students are actively involved in various activities such as chorus, art club, dance team, drama club, etc. Every student at Kemp Primary is given the opportunity to be exceptional and will be at Kemp Primary School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kemp Primary School
1090 McDonough Rd, Hampton, GA  30228
(678) 610-4300
Last modified Kemp Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Kemp Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top