Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kemp Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Thanks for everything, keep during what you are during, I have truly seen positive growth within my son.. Thanks !!

Kemp Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Dr. Nicole Parks is the best not only do she build integrity within my son, she encourage communication and hardworking. She reinnerates his home up-bringing and encourages positive outcomes. Thank you so much!

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Principle, Assistant Principal and support staff works as a unit not an individual part and this create solid well rounded future leaders..

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
I have two students at this school and I am very impressed with the new leadership and the teachers. The teachers go above and beyond to ensure academic success with attention grasping, fun concepts. Mrs. Davis,the new principal is dedicated to giving all the students a world class education and it is a breath of fresh air. My children actually enjoy going to school.

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a community member
Although my child is not a student at this school, I have visited this school many times and have a friends whose child attends thus school. The children are disciplined and respectful. My friends daughter is involved in many activities to keep her leadership and team ship skills in tact. I considered this school but finally decided to homeschool. This is an excellent school for any parent who wants their child to be given all the skills to excel academically. Keep up the great work Kemp!

Kemp Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
While the Principle seems somewhat disconnected, the teachers are great. I liked the curriculum, and communication to the parents was good. Students are taught leadership by being involved in their academics.

Kemp Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
The principal is not involve at all. I am not sure if she wants to be there. I tried to schedule a meeting with her and she done everything to avoid the meeting. The school needs improvement in all areas, including leadership, teachers and parent involvement. The school s potential or failure starts with the principal. My opinion is based on what I have seen throughout the school year.

Kemp Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I feel the principal could show more interest in her students. also, keep the parents more informed. Last year we only had one PTA meeting and this school term had two. We are not up to standards as other elementary schools that are nearby.

Kemp Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
I have been in this school system for two years now. This is my daughter's first year at this school. I can agree with previous statements about extracurricular activities not being available to the students. However, at the same time I have been to many activities hosted by the PTA and can say that there were alot of 'parent' involvement and participation at each events. As for other activities, i have learned that when parents are more actively involve that things will improve in your school system. 'To leave' is not always the solution when there is a problem. Sometimes we have to choose our battles and one is to fight for your children's education. It shouldn't matter what school or district your child go to, their education starts at home, not at school.

Kemp Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
Kemp is not a school that I would recommend to anyone that cares about their child's education. The school is extremely overcrowded. There is no way the kids can be getting the individualized attention that they may require. My daughter got a new teacher a few weeks before school ended last year. I am looking to move out of the county because of the poor quality of education received. I feel like my child is only a number there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kemp Elementary School
10990 Folsom Rd, Hampton, GA  30228
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (770) 473-2870
Last modified Kemp Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top