Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hapeville Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
It is a great school Teachers Are always concern about my daughter s grades I recommend it 100%

Hapeville Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is very organized Offers very nice plans - technology -- parents reading workshops Awards ceremonies and more Teachers are very experienced Thanks!!

Hapeville Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Hapeville is a school every kid loves to attend. The teachers are nice and everyone cares about learning. The principal has made this school 10 times better than it was many years ago. I know cause I had kids go then and kids who go now. This principal has set high expectations in the school and won't tolerate anyone who doesn't believe in helping children learn. We need more principals like this in our other schools.

Hapeville Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
HAPEVILLE ELEMETRY IS A GREAT SCHOOL I WENT THERE AND MY KIDS ARE ATTENDING THERE NOW GREAT TEACHERS..

Hapeville Elementary School 4

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
A community school is a direct reflection of the community. When you begin to bash Hapeville, ask yourself what is the level of your engagement in not only the school, but also the community as a whole. As a parent, when I felt my child was not getting the academic nourishment I felt appropriate, I would visit the school and conference with the involved parties. Hapeville encourages parental involvement do you? Before crying about the staff s concerns toward preparedness for state mandated exams look at your legislators they, with your help determined the curriculum as guidance to prepare our children for a global society. Kudos to the staff at Hapeville as there are many that genuinely love the teaching profession and the children they serve. Oh, did I say serve, as that is exactly what they do at a rate for which they remain under compensated at a rate most of us would find unacceptable. Get involved beyond sitting on the sideline whining and complaining, make this school the model in the county!

Hapeville Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
It is a small local school that is very much a part of the local community -- a dying role in schools today.

Hapeville Elementary School 2

Posted May 20, 2010
- a community member
Hapeville Elementary school has really went down hill. Kids go to school all year long and when it came to feild day some kids wasnt allowed to join in any games. I found it very sad because i know someone that couldnt join because the was in a class that needed more help than others. I also think they need a new principal and also need to have a real graudation, not just a award cermony.

Hapeville Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I have to agree with these parents. I actually was very impressed last year with the teacher that my grandaughter has Ms. Rains for 1st grade she brought my baby through so much and she was soooooooooo happy to go to school. Hats off to you Ms Rians if they don't tell you I will Thank You for caring about these children. That was last year. Whole nother story this year. It seems to me that the staff cares more about politics than about the children. That is the key word CHILDREN....They are not adults and can and should not be treated as such. We need to focus on these kids If the teachers don't want to teach them GET OUT pay the good teachers to teach our children and get the rest of them out starting with the Principal.

Hapeville Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
I could echo this posting 100%. This is also the 'word on the street' from the conversation among parents. This principal should have been replaced a long time ago. Most of the good teachers have left the school since this principal arrived, a few old timers are sticking in their for retirement I guess. No one ever looks happy in this school, certainly not when they are dealing with the principal.

Hapeville Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 10, 2008
- a teacher
This is a terrible school! The principal has no idea what is going in her shcool. The teachers are below average with unorganized and uninviting classrooms. The principal chooses favorites and raves about them even though they are clearly not doing their jobs. The principal is very cold and far removed from the students! Discipline is also out of control!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hapeville Elementary School
3440 North Fulton Ave, Hapeville, GA  30354
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (404) 669-8220
Last modified Hapeville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top