Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Harlem, GA
Students enrolled: 684

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harlem High School 3

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Moved to Fort Gordon with husband's PCS and chose Columbia Co. Schools over Richmond Co. because of test scores. Chose Harlem High school over other Columbia Co schools like Greenbriar & Lakeside because there is absolutely no diversity and as my children we raised on Fort Bragg, DOD schools, they wouldn't know what to do without any. People were friendly, this was prior to the creation of the HS in Grovetown, which worked both for and against Harlem High as it took some of the classes with it thus limiting the range but also making for smaller class sizes. Negatively, my youngest, an avid reader of Sci-Fi was somewhat perplexed when asked if she were reading a dictionary when clearly she was not. Perhaps, they were joking. They do seem to be a close knit community-- with the positives and negatives that go with it in every sense of it-- to include the school which would depend on your child, how they acclimate, and how adjustable they are as well.

Harlem High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My child just transferred to Harlem, but it seems to be a great school. Very impressed so far.


Harlem High School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harlem High School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
After being rezoned reluctantly, I have found that HHS is a great school. My children are thriving and are enjoying their education. They have been welcomed with open arms.

Harlem High School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
I am a freshman at the school. I feel really safe here. The teachers are and they help me when I need the extra help. I hope one day my child will attend HHS.


Harlem High School 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harlem High School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harlem High School 1

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
Check out the Georgia BOE web. This school in my opinion is not providing the quality of eduaction that our children should have.


Harlem High School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a student
The only thing that kept me in school up to now is the harlem high dramma program. Which is the best in columbia county.

Harlem High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
As a proud parent of 3 HHS students- 2 which have gone on to and graduated with honors from UGA, I have nothing but praise for this school and its faculty. It is a small town school that cares about the children and I have always felt welcomed there. Those who oppose this school evidently have had children who can not abide by the rules- HHSis very strict and beieves all students can learn and if the student wants to act up- HHS throws them out. Way to go!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harlem High School
1070 Appling Harlem Rd, Harlem, GA  30814
(706) 556-5980
Last modified Harlem High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harlem High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top