Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spirit Creek Middle School 2

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
There are some very good staff and teachers that is trying to make an effort to educate our children, but on the other hand there are those who need to be reprimanded. I am just disgusted with the conduct of the Asst. Principle that abused her power and cover-up for teachers that need to be monitored, as well as the Principle for allowing the behavior to continue. COVER - UP and they give false statements, one of the things for what I witness. How many children records have they tarnished and have got away with it. The State need to supervise, investigate and appoint overseers to monitor them if the Board of Education is not able to.

Spirit Creek Middle School 3

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Spirit Creek has made many changes with the new principal. The focus is on learning and supporting our children. She is in the halls and classrooms.


Spirit Creek Middle School 3

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
yes gym class is a joke......first, the coaches think girls just have mohuth but, she seen her gift. the teacher don not try their best to give us a quality education.. -student
1 person found this helpful

Spirit Creek Middle School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
this school gave my the boost i needed to go to the 9th grade.

Spirit Creek Middle School 1

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Spirit Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2008
- a teacher
I think that many people fail to realize that good things do happen at Spirit Creek. Of course, none of this is ever mentioned; people just love to harp on the negative. For instance, nobody wants to talk about how the Jr. Beta Club organized a school wide fundraiser for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, and the entire student body raised almost $3000 for cancer research. Nobody wants to talk about how the entire student body donated canned goods for the Ronald McDonald House. I may also add that the Jr. Beta Club personally delivered these items to the Ronald McDonald House where they spent a Saturday re-stocking and organizing shelves, etc. Nobody wants to talk about Mayor Copenhaver speaking at the school and remarking on how well the students were behaved during the assembly. Believe it or not, there are well-behaved, intelligent kids at SCMS! And dedicated teachers too!!

Spirit Creek Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spirit Creek Middle School 3

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Spirit Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
It is bad to say, but I think this schools professionalism is in question. My daughter moved from a DOD (Department of the Army) School in Germany to the Richmond County School and the difference in everyday business is unbelievable. From the time that I walked into this school, I have felt no since of welcoming, nor caring.
1 person found this helpful

Spirit Creek Middle School 4

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spirit Creek Middle School
115 Dolphin Way, Hephzibah, GA  30815
(706) 592-3987
Last modified Spirit Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spirit Creek Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top