Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spirit Creek Middle School 2

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
There are some very good staff and teachers that is trying to make an effort to educate our children, but on the other hand there are those who need to be reprimanded. I am just disgusted with the conduct of the Asst. Principle that abused her power and cover-up for teachers that need to be monitored, as well as the Principle for allowing the behavior to continue. COVER - UP and they give false statements, one of the things for what I witness. How many children records have they tarnished and have got away with it. The State need to supervise, investigate and appoint overseers to monitor them if the Board of Education is not able to.

Spirit Creek Middle School 3

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Spirit Creek has made many changes with the new principal. The focus is on learning and supporting our children. She is in the halls and classrooms.


Spirit Creek Middle School 3

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
yes gym class is a joke......first, the coaches think girls just have mohuth but, she seen her gift. the teacher don not try their best to give us a quality education.. -student

Spirit Creek Middle School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
this school gave my the boost i needed to go to the 9th grade.

Spirit Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted June 06, 2008
- a teacher
I think that many people fail to realize that good things do happen at Spirit Creek. Of course, none of this is ever mentioned; people just love to harp on the negative. For instance, nobody wants to talk about how the Jr. Beta Club organized a school wide fundraiser for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, and the entire student body raised almost $3000 for cancer research. Nobody wants to talk about how the entire student body donated canned goods for the Ronald McDonald House. I may also add that the Jr. Beta Club personally delivered these items to the Ronald McDonald House where they spent a Saturday re-stocking and organizing shelves, etc. Nobody wants to talk about Mayor Copenhaver speaking at the school and remarking on how well the students were behaved during the assembly. Believe it or not, there are well-behaved, intelligent kids at SCMS! And dedicated teachers too!!


Spirit Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
It is bad to say, but I think this schools professionalism is in question. My daughter moved from a DOD (Department of the Army) School in Germany to the Richmond County School and the difference in everyday business is unbelievable. From the time that I walked into this school, I have felt no since of welcoming, nor caring.

Spirit Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted August 01, 2007
- a student
Spirit Creek Middle School is a joke. Everything that's said about it is right. First of all, the environment is difficult to learn in. Aside from students always being disrespectful, the school is falling apart. The school is in dire need of funds, parent support, and teachers' support.

Spirit Creek Middle School 1

Posted April 17, 2007
- a parent
I as a parent would like to have a better option as to where I can send my chid to school. The Teachers at this school do not care what the students are learning. The school is run down and the gym class is a joke. My child hates going to school there. As a parent I have tried to get involed. They do not want you to be involved. The school has to many fights among the students. The Teachers there talk to the students like they own them.


Spirit Creek Middle School 1

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
Parent involvement is a big issue at this school. There is none. Teachers are not involved like they should be nor care about the students.

Nearby schools

Spirit Creek Middle School
115 Dolphin Way, Hephzibah, GA  30815
(706) 592-3987
Last modified Spirit Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Top