Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lewis Frasier Middle School 2

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
I think this school is okay. The teachers try to help you out as much as they can academically. The only thing I don't like is the discipline. Too many people are getting into trouble for stupid reasons. For example I got a think time for tapping my foot. I think Lfms should be less strict. Students shouldn't be getting in trouble for stupid and pointless things.

Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
My school is awesome so many kids go here no bullies the teachers push you so you can learn I was low on my integers now I know all about them from the opposites to the absolute values I do think other schools should know, I love this school , to me my school cannot improve any better then this. It's to good for it to change.


Lewis Frasier Middle School 1

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
I'm giving this school 1 star because I cannot give it any less. School has only been in session for only a week & a half, yet we are already having issues with the teachers & staff. A teacher pulled my son from a class because she felt he was too slow & placed him in a study skills class. Mind you the class she pulled him from wasn't ever her class, his favorite class, was is also his only elective. I went in to the school to get him back into the other class & was basically given the run around ( I can't help you, you need to talk to so & so). Was told that they go big on test scores & prepare kids for those tests. So basically they don't teach them things they should know but what is covered in these no non sense tests that only georgia does. We are a military family so this highly affects my children & I'm sure other kids as well. I was also told I would be called back & never got a call. Going back tomorrow. This school is draining the fun for their students. & staff is pretty rude, a bit unprofessional, & leave a lot to be desired. Unless of course you are a star football player.

Lewis Frasier Middle School 4

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
My son currently goes here. As much as I hate all Liberty County Schools, I decided to give it a try. His teachers are nice and very organized. They email the parents all upcoming assignments and tests. You can also get grades from their website.I love the fact they have tons of help for the students, offering saturday classes. Very nice school. Office staff very friendly, no issues so far.

Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lewis Frasier Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewis Frasier Middle School
910 Long Frasier Dr, Hinesville, GA  31313
(912) 877-5367
Last modified Lewis Frasier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lewis Frasier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top