Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

First Presbyterian Christian Academy

Private | PK-12 | 336 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Hinesville

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $111,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $590.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 8, 2013

I have two children in this school and the curriculum is great, nice diversity of classes. Not that much contact with parents and in my opinion too many children in the classes for a private school. The staff are extremely friendly and a nice before/after school program for working parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 20, 2012

We are so happy with our kids coming here. The small class sizes and the fact that they run at a college prep level is really great. It is helping my child excel and that is exactly what we are looking for in a school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2012

This is our second year at FPCA and our family couldn't be happier. The teachers are fantastic and challenge our kids to be the best they can be. We love being a part of the FPCA family. Looking forward to the upcoming school year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2012

Wonderful school. Great enviroment for children and adults to grow. Awesome academics - many activites and clubs - State Championship Level sports! Simply the best teachers and staff in the region. Wonderful communication home and a great spirit thoughout the FPCA family!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2011

We love First Presbyterian Christian Academy! My son has been going here for 4 years. He is now in the 7th grade. His teachers have always been great at communicating with me. They are very nice and send emails about homework. I have no complaints. -D.C.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2011

Outstanding school! my daughter First Presbyterian Christian school in Hinesville, GA. this is her 3rd year, and she is a junior. The academic curriculum is is very good but they could pass out a little more homeword, and they also have many extracurricular activities such as Drama, plays, concerts, dances, and many different sports. it is a very safe environment.


Posted June 15, 2011

My daughter started to attend FPCA when she was 3 and went all the way to 8th grade. She is now 14 and i am seeing the results of her attendance at FPCA, she is a very high achiever! I really liked the curriculum they offered and the way they challenged her with homework and classes. The communication was beyond impeccable and i always knew how she was doing and what was going on with the school, it was GREAT! The kids there a re good kids i love that they are so well behaved and there's no drug or alcohol or fighting problems they really have a safe and family oriented environment. -Elizabeth M.


Posted September 19, 2009

Great school first year the sports is looking promising and the teachers are great as well the admin staff
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2009

FPCA is the best school in the area without a question!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 21, 2009

My son has attended FPCA since he was in Pre K. He is now in middle school and considers FPCA his second family. He has matured into a young man with a concern for others and his community. His teachers are top notch. While, he may not make the honor roll, I am certain that he is receiving the best quality education in a nurturing atmosphere at FPCA. All in all, this is a wonderful christian school that I would highly recommend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 17, 2008

I have been it this school all my life and i am now in 8th grade. I like all my claases and teachers. Everybody knows everybody else at this school. If you are new, everybody knows you by the end of the week and you pretty much know everybody too. We are all like one big family.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 2, 2008

There is no other private school within Liberty County that can compare to the offerings afforded by FPCA. The school is moving in the right direction, has the right administrative structure in place and is extremely competitive in academic and athletic activities. The music program is growing at a rapid pace.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2008

FPCA is an outstanding school committed to giving the students an excellent education as well as providing numerous opportunities for community service, student leadership, and athletic participation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2008

I have two children that attend this school. The curriculum is marvelous. My daughter is reading and can count to 1000. She will be in K-5 this coming year. My son is doing well. He will be in the 6th grade and currently has an attention problem. The small class allows him to function in a regular classroom and stay focused. He had one C and the other grades were A's and B's. It is a costly school but is is a great investment.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 58% 44%
Black 24% 37%
Two or more races 7% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 3%
Hispanic 5% 12%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Presbyterian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

308 East Court Street
Hinesville, GA 31313
Phone: (912) 876-0441

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Bradwell Institute
Hinesville, GA


Grace Baptist Academy
Hinesville, GA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT