Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
336 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going to FPCA since she was 3 and everyone from the teachers to the Headmaster are absolutely awesome! The school makes sure to entertain every avenue for learning so that each student feels special and can always find an interest. The teachers care and it is awesome to have the opportunity to worship as well as learn. I recommend this school to any parent who wants their children to grow and learn in a nurturing academic environment.

First Presbyterian Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
FPCA definitely develops respect in each student. The teachers and staff are equal to an extended family.


First Presbyterian Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff treat the students as if they were their own. They listen and they care about each student.

First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I have a rising 4th grader who has received a quality education at FPCA starting in Pre-K. So blessed to have her in a safe and nurturing environment where she is challenged. The students earn their grades and their success is reflected in their test scores. My 8 year old is reading at a 9th Grade level! The teachers are challenging and supportive. We love the Christian environment that radiates throughout the school, not just during bible lessons. There are wonderful activities, club and sports for the students and many opportunities for the parents to be involved and connected. A wonderful investment in your child's future and very affordable when compared to the other options in the region. - V.C.

First Presbyterian Christian Academy 4

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
I have two children in this school and the curriculum is great, nice diversity of classes. Not that much contact with parents and in my opinion too many children in the classes for a private school. The staff are extremely friendly and a nice before/after school program for working parents.


First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
We are so happy with our kids coming here. The small class sizes and the fact that they run at a college prep level is really great. It is helping my child excel and that is exactly what we are looking for in a school.

First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
This is our second year at FPCA and our family couldn't be happier. The teachers are fantastic and challenge our kids to be the best they can be. We love being a part of the FPCA family. Looking forward to the upcoming school year.

First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great enviroment for children and adults to grow. Awesome academics - many activites and clubs - State Championship Level sports! Simply the best teachers and staff in the region. Wonderful communication home and a great spirit thoughout the FPCA family!!!


First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
We love First Presbyterian Christian Academy! My son has been going here for 4 years. He is now in the 7th grade. His teachers have always been great at communicating with me. They are very nice and send emails about homework. I have no complaints. -D.C.

First Presbyterian Christian Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a community member
Outstanding school! my daughter First Presbyterian Christian school in Hinesville, GA. this is her 3rd year, and she is a junior. The academic curriculum is is very good but they could pass out a little more homeword, and they also have many extracurricular activities such as Drama, plays, concerts, dances, and many different sports. it is a very safe environment.

Nearby schools

First Presbyterian Christian Academy
308 East Court Street, Hinesville, GA  31313
(912) 876-0441
Last modified First Presbyterian Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top