Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hoboken Elementary School 2

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
HES has been a great school as far as learning goes; A little behind Pierce county from personal experience; lacking in communication with parents in regard to certain situations that you might consider an emergency; and the fact that YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO DO WALK INS AT ALL. Which means no checking on your child at ALL without an appointment. And if you are not from this area you will be shocked to know they still PADDLE children in public schools here!! Other than that its ok.

Hoboken Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 boys in second grade that have special needs and the school is great and their tachers are very understanding. I would recommend this school. Thank you Hoboken Elementary Staff.


Hoboken Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hoboken Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I have a 1st(Boy) and 2nd(Girl) grader at HES.They LOVE their school and very happy school is in.As far as Learning my son has a little harder time then my daughter. But, I feel the teacher's are doing a great job with him.The Teacher's take the extra time he need's to learn his work. Like a lot of parent's I work alot of hour's but, I am always at any function after 6:00pm. I feel the enviroment at HES is a very Loveing one. And I have always seen teacher's want their children to succeed in all they do.....Cindy Jacobs

Hoboken Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
Love the environment,, love the teachers and staff a great place to learn..


Hoboken Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hoboken Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
My children have been going to hes for 2 years. I am very pleased with the teacher's. They are very loving and want to see all their children susceed. I feel all the staff there care for the children..

Hoboken Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hoboken Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hoboken Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hoboken Elementary School
224 Church St N, Hoboken, GA  31542
(912) 458-2135
Last modified Hoboken Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hoboken Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top