Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 73 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


78 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mill Creek High School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a community member
Amazing school. The teachers and staff are awesone, the school is just big enough to support all 3,900 of us. Many many different kids to communicate with, love Mill Creek!
1 person found this helpful

Mill Creek High School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with many wonderful assistant principals to assist with the day to day activities. The special ed department is outstanding


Mill Creek High School 3

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Mill Creek is a great school academically. However, it suffers greatly within diversity. I also feel like the school only caters to one style of teaching and students that are struggling are falling through the cracks. I hope the following school year will be better. There is way too many students attending Mill Creek High School!

Mill Creek High School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
Mill Creek High Has Great students because it is what is expected. we do not sell our kids short. They are told they can and so they do. Great parent involvement here. Very pleased with this school . I have one who graduated last year and a freshman this year. Very proud of my kids and their acomplishments!

Mill Creek High School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
Personally, I have been highly impressed with this school. My daughter was a freshman this past year and she excelled far more than I could have ever expected. The teachers are caring, concerned and treat my daughter with the respect. My daughter is not a prep, she is not exceptionally smart, and does not play sports but the teachers love her for her personality and have encouraged her to find her place among the masses. Mill Creek only had 3600 students at open last year so I think that is a far cry from 6000. For her, the more students the more friends she can make.


Mill Creek High School 1

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Before sending my kids to this school I was impressed at what I'd heard. But having my kids attend was the worst thing I could have subjected them to. If your kids aren't exceptionally smart and timid this is not the place for them. Oh yeah, also if they are African American, don't bother either. Things are overlooked that shouldn't be. It does no good to complain because their voices will not be heard. I'm looking to send mine elsewhere!

Mill Creek High School 1

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
New schools are now built and open for 2 years ...school has become even worse and a lot more problems .....Mountain Veiw only has 5oo students while mill creek still have 6700. Never ending problem!

Mill Creek High School 1

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
The school is simply too large and bureaucratic to provide students with more one on one instruction and character development.


Mill Creek High School 1

Posted October 04, 2011
- a community member
omg,seriously like the worst school ever,but what should I expect from a public school?? i only attented here for maybe a week at the most,the teachers who horrible,i'm a sophomore in high school and was learning stuff that i had already been taught in the 8th grade at my old school. the students where just gross. but thank god,daddy let me move back to cali with my mommy so i could go back to my private school. public schools are just a said excuse for an education,but really the private schools in this area who horrible to,but what should someone expect from the south?? i would not recommond this school to anyone.
1 person found this helpful

Mill Creek High School 4

Posted July 04, 2011
- a student
I currently attend Mill Creek. The large student population makes for very crowded halls but more friend opportunities. I am in the gifted program so my teachers are all very qualified. I enjoy talking to them on a more personal level as well. They care about each individual student and are friendly to everyone. The principal, Dr. Markham is awesome. He is a war veteran and has interesting stories as well as a passion for teaching. He is very fair. I love this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mill Creek High School
4400 Braselton Hwy, Hoschton, GA  30548
(678) 714-5850
Last modified Mill Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mill Creek High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. Top