Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Jefferson, GA
Students enrolled: 956

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson County High School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This is a fine high school, which has provided a well rounded education to three of my grandsons; a fourth will attend in the future.

Jackson County High School 4

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
My chillun went to this school. they say it was better because of smaller classes. teachers are very friendly, small campus.


Jackson County High School 1

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson County High School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter graduated in the top 10 percent of her class. She had some wonderful teachers in her AP classes who were supportive and caring. The school does not allow disruptive behavior and has a dress code that must be followed. students She is now at a wonderful College and excelling in all her classes.

Jackson County High School 2

Posted March 24, 2008
- a student
I have been going to this school for two years now. Teachers usually don't care about your education, and care more about writing you up for the stupidest things. Most would rather make a big deal about an something as small is a visible phone, instead of just teaching. Ocassionally you will find a teacher that makes class exciting, and that really cares about your education, and makes sure you understand everything. But thats a rare occurance. The new principle is uptight. If you get written up, for anything, then don't even bother trying to get out of it, or even to explain what happened. Because they will, and do, abuse thier 'power'. The school is small and overcrowded. There isnt any doors on the bathroom stalls, and the condition of the school is completely unacceptable. As for the students, most are cool. A lot of crap talking, but thats expected.


Jackson County High School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a student
It is one of the best schools in Georgia.

Jackson County High School 5

Posted April 22, 2007
- a student
This school is really awesome. We have one of the best fine arts programs in the state. The teachers stay after for tutoring on certain days of the week just so the students can get help understanding the subjects. If I had the choice of picking a different school(which I do because the school is splitting) I wouldn't. I love this school.

Jackson County High School 4

Posted May 22, 2005
- a parent
The Quality of education is great. Teachers need to reach out to the parent more. Involving the parents is important to the childs development and education. Parents get the feeling that they are no longer needed when their child reaches High School but that isn't true. They still need their parents guidance to be strong in education and peer issues.


Jackson County High School 2

Posted April 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson County High School 5

Posted February 04, 2005
- a parent
Jackson County hasd the finest teaching staff around. The teachers are all loved by the students and they really relate to them on their level. The school also has one of the largest, most superb music departments in the state of Georgia. Safety is number one at our school. Every child is safe here at JCCHS.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson County High School
1668 Winder Hwy, Jefferson, GA  30549
(706) 367-5003
Last modified Jackson County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top