Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Johns Creek, GA
Students enrolled: 560
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Perimeter School is committed to the hearts and minds of my children. They are training them in habits that will leave them most prepared for life! My kids are engaged and enjoying each of their subjects. My 6th grade son said last week, "Perimeter really does make learning fun." All parents are involved and invested in their child and the community of learners at Perimeter. There is no other place like it!

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
Great school! The teachers, administration, and other parents really embrace the 'covenant community' and are supportive! My son is thriving...


Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Perimeter has an offering like no other. It is a home school - school hybrid in the early years that allows children to ease in and spend a great deal of time learning from their parents (their primary teachers). The Charlotte Mason approach has helped my children form good habits and a great love of learning. Our family has been there 6 years and we have all grown in unmeasurable ways. The school reaches past the doors into your home and into your heart. It is a community of people who love and want what is best for the children.

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is so unique: a great partnership between parents and teachers! I love the Charlotte Mason-style of learning, with rich content and natural exploration. Our daughter has really flourished in the small classes and friendly atmosphere. I love that she is growing academically, but spiritually as personally as well. It really is remarkable how Perimeter addresses the whole child: mind and heart. I wish we had started here in kindergarten.

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children have attended PCS for several years and the teachers are excellent, kind, compassionate, and the covenant community with other parents is great. The heart of the child is just as important as the education and parent participation is glady expected.


Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
Perimeter Christian School is an amazing school. We have 3 children and have been attending PCS for over 9 years. There is a special love the teachers and administration have for the students and the families in which they really work as a team to pursue excellence and knowledge while creating a solid foundation of faith and serving others. My 9th grade who graduated from PCS last year says that Perimeter prepared him very well in all areas. The tools Perimeter teaches our kids are invaluable. A great experience. Great teachers and fantastic administration.

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
All three of our children attended PCS for grades 1-8. Each one transitioned to public high school and excelled in their core subjects and were prepared for honors level math and English. We are so thankful for PCS and it's unique environment of small class size and focus on developing the child's heart and mind.

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Perimeter Christian school is one of a kind, They have small class sizes which allows for individual attention from the teacher. The students are taught about their hearts and not just getting a grade, but always doing your best. They go deep into subjects, music , arts.... Parents involvement is incredible, the parents get to come and teach on Fridays topics like ancient Egypt, Shakespeare, plants and seeds...


Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Top rate academics combined with Christ centered character development!

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
They are so intentional on developing their children's character and hearts.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek
9500 Medlock Bridge Rd, Johns Creek, GA  30097
(678) 405-2300
Last modified Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Perimeter Christian School - Johns Creek Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top