Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


M. D. Roberts Middle School 3

Posted June 24, 2016
- a student
Honestly, this school is not as great as it sounds. Like another person said, the teachers are basically here for only their paychecks. After three years as a student, I have noticed that most teachers do not like spending times in their classes. They usually roam around talking to different teachers while their students are left in the classrooms with no supervisor. It was disappointing to watch our supposedly "role models" goof around like little kids. You would think the principals would do something about this problem, but they are totally clueless. And whenever somebody important comes in to evaluate the teachers, they put on a grand show and pretend that they actually teach their classes. If I were you, don't attend this freak of a school.

M. D. Roberts Middle School 2

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
The principal is not involved with her students at all they hold the magnet kids to a higher standard and let the other kids get away with basically murder. They act all nice for the important people but it's just a show. Personally they need to do more for their hard working students and give them better awards.

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
Mr. Bailey I would like to thank you because before I came to your class I didn't like social studies at all. You however taught it in a way that I could relate and understand its the most information of social studies I've ever consumed I will never forget your teachings. Ms. Beard I would like to thank you for believing in me and making me love science even more than I already did you also taught in a way that anyone could learn you related to us and was real and that's all a students wants is for to feel that the teacher is being 100 with them. Mr. Hampton you showed me that good grades don't come easy and that anything you have you must earn. I would like to thank you for believing in me that I could reach my full potential and that although I haven't reached that yet that I could some day thanks. I would like to thank the rest because in a way all of you have shaped me into the person I am and will be you all will remain with me forever.

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
Depending on the teacher some teachers such as Ms. Faulkner Mr. Bailey and Ms. Germany really do care about the students and the school most of the time. And others sometimes fall short of that but that's not my problem anymore... Sucks for the students that deal with the teachers that don't care.

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
Depending on the teacher is the thing. Some teachers give too much for the amount of time they give us or not enough to challenge us personally I think they can learn from Mr. Bailey .

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
They started out reminding us to be leaders but it's drifted throughout the year. Sometimes they may bring it up but overall can't really complain.

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
You try to bring up important things and ideas to make the school better and they just push you aside like you're meaningless not to mention how the teachers treat the students and it's always the students fault when clearly it's otherwise.

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
They barely take the time to do so all they do is send them to the office say just try to avoid each other and dismiss it. It's very ineffective...

M. D. Roberts Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a student
They hold the magnet students more accountable than the other kids. They go to the same school take the same classes some with even the same teachers and deserve to be treated equally.

M. D. Roberts Middle School 1

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I think the school needs to be revamped as far as the staff. Too much familiarity amongst the staff. The teachers gang up on children and tear down their self esteem. I hate this school.

Nearby schools

M. D. Roberts Middle School
1905 Walt Stephens Rd, Jonesboro, GA  30236
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (678) 479-0100
Last modified M. D. Roberts Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top