Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


M. D. Roberts Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2015
- a community member
No gym for magnet students...... Drop off and pick up lines need work unorganized. Other than those things I am ok with school.

M. D. Roberts Middle School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
It pushes the kids WAYY to hard for their grade. And need more activities for the students. I would never ever again take my kid there!!!! Follow my opinion DO NOT TAKE YOUR KIDS HERE......

M. D. Roberts Middle School 1

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The school located in a nice community. The school principal talks a lot of talk but not very effective. She is very cliquish. The teachers have a very high absenteeism rate.

M. D. Roberts Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2010
- a community member
I now attend M.D.Roberts IT IS FABLOUS!!!!! Nice Hallways,Lunch,Locker,Connections,Media Center,etc. It is a good school the main focus i know now is the academics and Only!But other things to!

M. D. Roberts Middle School 5

Posted June 26, 2010
- a community member
this school is great that i have heard of iam goin to be attending the 2010-2011 school year in 6th grade i cant wait i've 1000's of great things about this school-AYP,CRCT and other curricluars and M.D. Roberts is excedding to higher goals an dhelping children go behond i know several people who go to the school who loves it but i cant wait to start my new year at m.d. that i been waiting for for almost 3 years

M. D. Roberts Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the communication between teachers and parents. I get e-mail alerts from the teachers when my daughter's assignments are due :-)

M. D. Roberts Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Administrators! Mrs. Johnson, Dr. Lockhart, and Mr. Wilkerson have a great rapport with the students. They are fair in discipline and highly respected by the majority of students. As a divorced parent, I rely on them to provide feedback on my child's behavior and attitude towards higher learning. They are highly-competent professionals who care about our leaders of tomorrow.

M. D. Roberts Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
I was a student in the 6th and 7th grade in M.D. Roberts, and it was great! The teachers are amazing and very nice, the school has great principal leadership and and many extra curricular activities! I learned to play the saxophone here! It is one of the best schools in georgia!!!

M. D. Roberts Middle School
no rating

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love the school and staff. M.D. Roberts is the best Middle School in Clayton County. The staff is great and always available for the parents.

M. D. Roberts Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
I can't sing praises loud enough for this school. My son is ADD and has his own personal para-pro.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

M. D. Roberts Middle School
1905 Walt Stephens Rd, Jonesboro, GA  30236
(678) 479-0100
Last modified M. D. Roberts Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
M. D. Roberts Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top