Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
260 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 107 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shiloh Hills Christian School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
We have had 3 of our children graduate from Shiloh in 2015, 2013, & 2010. We also had a Korean, foreign exchange student from Shiloh live with us from 2010 - 2015 and he graduated from Shiloh also in 2015. The christian character of the teachers are wonderful. The christian values taught are great. The emphasis on ministry among the students in the community is amazing. The education is wonderful. The peace of mind knowing my kids were safe and school daily was rewarding to me as a parent.

Shiloh Hills Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very effective. They offer one on one help classes, differentiation for students with learning needs, and are sure to follow up with parents keeping open communication about the student's progress.

Shiloh Hills Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
Homework is given Monday/Tuesday/Thursday. Wednesday is a day off for students to spend time with family at their place of worship.

Shiloh Hills Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The school develops persistence, grit and determination by offering college prep courses through rigorous areas of study, advanced paced classes, and encourages our students to prepare for their future.

Shiloh Hills Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The school develops respect in its students by: modeling appropriate behavior and by sharing the Word of God--leading students to follow the perfect model: Jesus Christ.

Shiloh Hills Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
This school develops compassion, caring and empathy in its students by implementing opportunities to learn about these qualities and implement them in life. Biblical world-view curriculum and teachers who follow Jesus Christ are two ways that the school develops the traits mentioned above with current students.

Shiloh Hills Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The school develops honesty, integrity and fairness to all of its students through a Biblical world-view that is shared in all areas of academics, fine arts and athletics.

Shiloh Hills Christian School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are top quality and professional: All of Shiloh Hills Christian School teachers K-12 hold either a Bachelors or Masters degree.

Shiloh Hills Christian School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
This is a wonderful Christ centered school. The staff and teachers are great to work with. They truly care about the education my child receives. My child loves her teachers and the friendships she has made there. Not only does my child attend there currently, but I attended there many years ago. I spent the majority of my educational career at Shiloh and graduated with honors from there. I then went on to graduate from college with honors and with a bachelor's degree. I can accredit this to the education that I revieved at Shiloh. I was truly college ready. Shiloh offers a Christ centered education with small class sizes, a diverse learning environment, and has a curriculum that is academically challenging. I could not have asked for a better school. My family Is definitely blessed to be apart of such a special place. I would highly recommend this school to anyone!

Shiloh Hills Christian School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Shiloh Hills Christian School is a very good Private Christian school. The teachers and administrators work with your family to address your child's individual needs. Also, if there every has been an issue with any child misbehaving it is addressed appropriately. The teachers love their children like their own, I would not want my child in a school where she couldn't love her teachers and staff and give them hugs. The A Beka curriculum is perfect, containing both the fundamentals of education and Christian beliefs, that one needs to be a successful student and a Christian. My husband and I do not believe in Common Core, which is being forced into public schools, so A Beka is right for our family. I want my child to be not just a great student, but a great loving Christian person, which is why we will continue our relationship with Shiloh Hills. You can find no better school for your child to attend that will give them the life skills and educational skills that they need to go out into the world to be a person of morals and values. We have only been here for two years, but plan on many more. If you are looking for a school where Christian beliefs are important to your family, along with educational goals, look no further Shiloh Hills is exactly that!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shiloh Hills Christian School
260 Hawkins Store Road Northeast, Kennesaw, GA  30144
(770) 926-7729
Last modified Shiloh Hills Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Shiloh Hills Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 107 reviews. Top