Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,214 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mount Paran Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
There are advanced honors course teachers that push students and there are directed studies teachers that give help to ensure success. The classes are very small so every student is known and I think most teachers make every effort possible. Our teachers communicate well with us.

Mount Paran Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are not bogged down with public school bureaucracy and administrative pressures that our previous teachers were dealing with. They actually have the time to teach and use their time wisely. Our children get homework some days and some days none, or they finish it at school. That leaves time for them to go outside and just be kids.

Mount Paran Christian School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
They do a variety of community service projects monthly and annually and mission trips as part of the biblical servant-leadership goals. The older kids come down and mentor younger grades weekly. I've noticed them doing more now than they did when we first started.

Mount Paran Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Yes - that is what they are trying to instill in the students. Kids will be kids but they mostly all rise to the expectations and they thrive in a safe place they can be themselves.

Mount Paran Christian School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Every year that we are at Mount Paran, we become more sold on our original decision to financially sacrifice and invest in a christian education for our kids, even after being in a good local public school. In the 3 different levels they are in (PreK, Lower, Middle) the teachers (who are all believers) are pouring into them with individual attention in small but challenging classes. My kids are learning the Bible in and out and are able to live-out their faith in our community often through the school. There are sports and music/drama offerings all under one roof that I never thought possible for them. My preschooler is even being mentored by senior football players! It offers large-school opportunities and rigor in a well-rounded small school community that is like family. As i am sure every school out there encounters issues, I can say my children are thriving, happy, and have told me they don't ever want to go anywhere else. I have one chance to get this parenting thing right and Mount Paran is helping me raise smart kids with great character!

Mount Paran Christian School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a community member
I have two children who attend Mount Paran. I absolutely love the attentive and loving teachers and staff there!

Mount Paran Christian School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Love, love, love MPCS! There was a 1st day parent breakfast followed by a tour of the new stadium. Everything about Mt. Paran is top of the class. It feels amazing dropping my children off everyday, they are excited and joyful and we feel so blessed to be a part of the family!

Mount Paran Christian School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
The adminstration, staff, and teachers at this school are incredible! Not only do they provide an excellent education, but they truly care about the students on an individual level.

Mount Paran Christian School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
We joined the Mt Paran family earlier this year looking for a true kind, spirit filled environment with real educational depth. We have loved every day since we got there! Our daughter comes home joyful and has made lots of friends. Her grades are flourishing because the teachers are interesting and present information in creative ways to their students. The teachers are engaged and loving. The kids in her grade are inclusive and kind. The Lower School Principal is incredible. We had to make a great many sacrifices to send our daughter to this school and every single one of them is worth it every single day! This school is full of love, life and God but it is not oppressive and rigid. It is uplifting and motivating and our daughter's school days are full of fun and challenge. We can't say enough great things about Mt Paran!

Mount Paran Christian School 1

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
The campus is beautiful and there are some wonderful and some not so wonderful teachers at this school. The longer that we remained at this school the more clear it became that this school does not walk in the Christian way as they like to portray themselves to be. This is unfortunate and appears to trickle down from the top administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Paran Christian School
1275 Stanley Road Northwest, Kennesaw, GA  30152
(770) 578-0182
Last modified Mount Paran Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mount Paran Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. Top