Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
920 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
A healthy school culture, sting curriculum, most of the administrators and teachers are quite open to feedback and quite helpful. They try to meet the needs of students as individuals

North Cobb Christian School 2

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
I rated with 2 stars because I believe a Christian school should do everything possible and work together to make sure they understand that all children learn differently and teach the children to understand the subjects and not just expect the parents to teach them everything while they move quickly to another subject. This school has many good qualities, good students, and great families but I'm deeply concerned because if you speak to your child's teacher about anything, they feel attacked and respond negatively instead of being concerned to do all things possible to insure these children receive the best education. This school should have staff prayers asking the Lord how to guide them as they teach because each child is different. Unfortunately, this will be our last year with this school.

North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Our family has really been blessed by our experience at NCCS. The overall atmosphere provides a huge sense of family. The care and concern of teachers. principals, and administration for the students at NCCS is exceptional. Teachers go the extra mile and not only teach creatively, which includes the use of innovative technology, but they encourage the students spiritually and work to instill confidence in them so that they are successful when they go to college. The administration is compassionate and caring, but provides the right amount of discipline if needed. One thing that really gives our family a sense of peace is the fact that the school is constantly working to improve security - from having a police officer at the school every day to recently making the doors secure by locking them during the school day. Anyone looking for a wonderful school with challenging academics and a caring faculty and staff should consider NCCS. The opportunities offered seem like a school of a larger size, so we feel like our tuition dollars are well worth it.

North Cobb Christian School 1

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
Do not be deceived. The elementary school is absolutely a disappointment. The parent that said the school is fine as long as your child is academically advanced is right. They are very horrible with children. I am very disappointed in the way they handle children and are not willing to work unless the children conforms to their rules. I would honestly not consider this school at all. My kids are not welcomed. That is very sad for a school that calls themselves "christian". May the Lord forgive you for the way you treat our children.

North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
This is our third year at NCCS and we love it! My oldest daughter is in 7th grade, and the Middle School experience is amazing. From introducing MS in 5th grade, to retreats at the beginning of the year, to advisory groups, class meetings, and specialized clubs, nothing at NCCS is an accident. The faculty and staff pour into these kids, and the effects are nothing short of fantastic. We are extremely thankful that we found this school and are looking forward to the next 10 years!

North Cobb Christian School 1

Posted August 07, 2015
- a community member
All the school cares about is $$. If you didn't have it then you were looked down upon as lesser. If you did they kissed you feet and let your kid join any sports team or club that they wanted since you have that money and even more so if you're on the board. They call themselves "Christians" yet they don't resemble this. I went there for 5 years before leaving and going to North Cobb High School and I enjoy public school much better. All in all I would never think about sending my kid there.

North Cobb Christian School 2

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
This school is fine as long as your child is academically advanced. If your child has any form of learning disability, even mild, then they are secretly not welcomed at NCCS.

North Cobb Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
They always had at least 2-3 hours of homework, constant testing and projects, even on holidays and breaks.

North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Georgia in June 2014 and chose this school based on extensive research. We believe we made the best decision for our family. We have children in first and fifth grade. They love their new school. The leadership team is engaged, sincere and focused. The teachers are extremely loving and caring. They have high expectations and our kids are working very hard, but developing sound learning and study skills. The entire school community has been very welcoming and we embrace the diversity here. This is a top quality school that is worth the investment. The faculty, staff and administration live up to their promises and live out their faith.

North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
Can't wait to go back!!! How great is it when your child can't wait for school to start again?! She actually wanted to go back 2 weeks after summer break began! Looking forward to another amazing year of great teachers, involved parents, and encouraging and Godly staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Cobb Christian School
4500 Eagle Drive, Kennesaw, GA  30144
(770) 975-0252
Last modified North Cobb Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
North Cobb Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. Top