Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
920 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 129 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Cobb Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers welcomed my child and made her feel she had been there for years! She will miss them all!

North Cobb Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
They follow through with discipline when it is needed. Unfortunately today not all kids are respectful of the rules. When things happened the principal dealt with it and the problems went away. Our prior school ignored things in order to not upset parents and that created a unsafe environment for my child. Consistency with rules no matter what the issue was definitely present. In addition there were lots of resources with regards to support when issues arise.

North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
My child entered into this school after a bad situation at her prior school. I could never have imagined a more positive, friendly, Christ like atmosphere for my child. In just one school year they got her caught up with her academics and our college planning and we were able to secure several scholarships and a great list of college acceptances. The kids in all grades were kind to her and she has made incredible life long friends in this short time. Every day for her was a good day and the love and happiness radiates from her. The schools mission and vision are what our society needs and I only wished we had more years together. I am grateful for the best year in her school history to be her Senior year at NCCS.

North Cobb Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Teacher quality varies all over the place. Some teachers should be fired right now. They view class as their opportunity to teach their own right-wing views to the students or teach unhealthy messages to girls. Some teachers are terrific and are not respected by their bosses.

North Cobb Christian School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
I thought the school developed respect but not lately. Not with what I've heard and seen.

North Cobb Christian School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
The school lacks in discipline to ensure that kids follow the Christian beliefs. The teachers and staff do not see what is really going on and often don't have control of the classes. Behavior that I thought would not be present at a christian school but at a public school is quite present here. In some classes, the students (or a student or two) rules the class. This is chiefly a problem with the boys.

North Cobb Christian School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
My children have been a part of NCCS for 5 years now, beginning in K3. We have been so blessed with wonderful teachers who truly know my children and care about them as individuals. The academics have been a great balance of being challenging, but appropriate for the grade level. My children have participated in programs available to the elementary students that the high school coaches and players run - basketball camps and lessons, cheerleading camps. They are always so excited that then the older kids and the coaches know their names and stop to say "hi" to them when they see them around campus. It's such a wonderful family-like environment.

North Cobb Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and the student life directors teach the kids that following Biblical principles is the most important thing you can do in life. The kids see the example of this lifestyle by those leading them, and it makes a huge impact on the kids' lives.

North Cobb Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The headmaster calls it the hidden curriculum. Its the impact these teachers have on our students. they really care about what is going on in their lives and want to see them succeed.

North Cobb Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
My kids have never pulled all-nighters. My elementary kids could get their homework done in after care, my middle schooler could finish it in study hall, and I rarely saw my high schooler spend more than 1 hour a night.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Cobb Christian School
4500 Eagle Drive, Kennesaw, GA  30144
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 129 reviews. (770) 975-0252
Last modified North Cobb Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top