Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palmer Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
I have had 3 children go through Palmer and all have had wonderful experiences thanks to the high quality teachers and staff. Plus, the building is so well maintained! There are many clubs to select from and the music/art departments have highly qualified/effective teachers. In addition, Palmer is an AVID demonstration school, so there is an obvious and significant emphasis on preparing students for college.

Palmer Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
So many teachers do so many things at Palmer. Special thanks to Mrs. Brown, Mrs. Mericka, both Mrs. Holders, Mrs. Couch, and the band teachers- Bullock and Deitrich.

Palmer Middle School 2

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
My daughter was bullied in 6th grade to the point that she refused to attend anymore. Administration is ok with dealing with bullying AFTER the fact but it would be better if the bullying didn't happen at all.....

Palmer Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Let me start off by saying administration at this school is horrible!!! Administration bully's the students especially the principle Mrs. Jackson. My child definitely will not be returning next year.

Palmer Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Most of them were very effective, but we did have a few bad apples that ruined the whole batch for us. Some of them need to retire. Our homeroom teachers were the best of all the teachers we had and only male principal was exceptional among his peers.

Palmer Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Some of the current Administration lacks respect, so they aren't leading by example. We were discouraged and did not see good leadership while our children attended school there.

Palmer Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
We hope no one has to experience the hardship we experienced. Our children deserve better!

Palmer Middle School 1

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter attended this school under the previous administration and we loved it, but our experience with her younger siblings and the current administration left us needing more. We've pull our children from this school because they were bullied by their Assistant Principal, Guidance Counselor, and teachers. Our children did not have a voice. so we had to become their voice, remove them from a very toxic environment, and help them to thrive. When you have children that don't want to go to school anymore you know it's time to find a new school. Every child should love school and feel welcomed. .

Palmer Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a community member
All my three girls have been or still are at Palmer, our assigned school. The 1st daughter Palmer in 2004, her sisters are now in 8th and 6th grades. Much of the staff has changed but the awesome teachers have stayed and only that would be enough already: only good schools retain excellent teachers. In addition, the importance given to academic accomplishment and the opportunities made available to students to improve and excel in academics make it a special place that truly invests in building outstanding students. Great appreciated students as consequence have less behavior problems because they are kept engaged in learning with less room to get into trouble. In case they do, there are rules and they are applied when necessary. The students that keep themselves out of trouble are recognized for it and that is one more way to make the students feel safe and encouraged to do the right thing. Palmer is awesome.

Palmer Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
The school does a great job challenging the students, the teachers are very passionate and it shows!

Nearby schools

Palmer Middle School
690 North Booth Rd Nw, Kennesaw, GA  30144
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (770) 591-5020
Last modified Palmer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top