Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
This is my kids 3rd year at Bullard and they love their teachers!! The teachers really care about the kids progress and growth!

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and we love this school! The parents and staff are all very involved. Tons of extracurricular activities to choose from and a real sense of community. Great school in a great district!

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
I have been at Bullard Elementary for 8 years and have been extremely happy. All 3 of my children have had very positive experiences. I volunteer at the school often and what I see is caring, hardworking teachers and staff. The children are well behaved and parental involvement is great. I would recommend this school to anyone. For the negative comments that have been posted, all I can say is that if those parents took the time to take an active part in volunteering at Bullard, I feel certain that their experiences would be different. As with anything in life, you get out of it what you put into it.

Bullard Elementary School 3

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
We have been at Bullard for a year and a half and have not had very good experiences with the staff there. Of course there are some wonderful teachers who care about the children, however, the majority of staff that I have interacted with treat parents disrespectfully and can be downright rude (especially in the front office). We have had children at two other elementary schools in this area and they have been much more welcoming by far to me as a parent who is in the school on a weekly basis. The principal does not appear to be passionate about this school unlike the other principals I have interacted with at our other schools. Also, I feel like the Assistant Principal should be active and visible and honestly I would have to look her up in our yearbook to find out what her name is. I feel like this school is so big that my child has to compete for opportunities that most likely will go to someone else and that my child is just a number. Fortunately my child is happy here, but there are a lot of improvements that can be made to make it much better!

Bullard Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
This school appears to be good but its not some teachers dont care about the students and the para' s are rude and believe they are teacher. New teachers need more training to properly deal with preschoolers.

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
I have two children in this school, and it's been a great, challenging, overwhelmingly positive experience for both. The main reason is that the school has top-notch teachers who are dedicated and passionate about what they do. We purchased our home in large part because of the excellent ratings of Bullard, McClure Elementary and Pine Mountain HS, and so far our decision has been validated.

Bullard Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
I enjoyed the experience with Bullard until recently. I have a 3rd grader and kindergartener at this school. Bullard got a new principal last year. It was fine until an issue arose with my child, prompting me to send an email to his teacher & principal asking for clarification & for a MEETING to address any and all issues, including "unexcused" absences for my kindergartener which I *did* send notes for. I never received an email from the principal, but I did receive a reply from his teacher several days later. Days later I received a letter warning me about the tardies. This was a slap in the face as I'd requested a meeting. I emailed the principal, & she informed me that no response from her was warranted as the teacher had responded to me & she again ignored my request for a meeting. This school is NOT on government time. Time.gov says 7:49 when the bell goes off at Bullard, which is to ring at 7:50. Principal ignores parents' requests but then sends threatening letters. Wants parents to "follow the rules," but she is not doing her OWN job, and that is fulfilling requests for conferences. She is VERY rude. This school targets children. If you aren't PTA, you're toast.

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a community member
I have been a substitute for many years, substituting at many different schools. I give Bullard Elementary School Teachers an "A" for knowing when to teach and knowing when to love. Children need both and this school, from what I have experienced, understands that very simple concept. Keep on chucking don't the right track BULLARD ES!!! Ms Angela Morman :-)

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
My daugher has been attending Bullard Elementary School for the past two years. Next year my other daughter will join her. I have loved being a Bullard parent! There are so many ways to get involved and feel like you are a part of the community! They have so many things for the kids to participate in (drama, art, chess, etc) after school. The administration is very responsive to questions from parents and the teachers are truly amazing! I am an educator myself and have seen several other schools and the way that they run and I can honestly say that Bullard is the best elementary school I have seen.

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
We have nothing but positive things to say about Bullard. We have met and enjoyed everyone who works at Bullard from the bus drivers to the cafeteria workers, support staff, teachers and the principal. We have a new principal this year Dr. Moore, will have to update as the year progresses. If you are moving to this area with young children focus on Bullard, Frey, or Due West elementary schools, can't go wrong. Reading some of the other posts....lack of extra curricular? Are you kidding me......Big Thinkers, Art, Dance, Chess, just to name a few. Lack of diversity, why do you think we bought in this district! You buy a nice house and pay more in property taxes for a reason.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bullard Elementary School
3656 Old Stilesboro Rd Nw, Kennesaw, GA  30152
(678) 594-8720
Last modified Bullard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bullard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top