Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bullard Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Teachers have been great with the kids as a whole. They appear to have an interest in the children and appear to care about them. Again, this is the teachers - NOT the administration.

Bullard Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
My kids have had almost no homework from teachers for grades 1-4. I fear that when they reach middle school they will truly be unprepared for the work that will be required.

Bullard Elementary School 3

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
I have two sons in Bullard Elementary. We have had wonderful teachers that truly care about the kids, however we have seen a tremendous decline over the last 2 school years. This decline is in the way our children are treated (by admin staff, not teachers), and particularly in the manner in which the principal (Patrice Moore) speaks to and treats the children and their parents. Ms. Moore's placement at this school can be used as a mile-marker showing exactly when the decline of the school started. She treats students poorly, is arrogant and condescending to childrens' parents and does not **ever** respond to emails OR voicemails left. This woman has destroyed a school which, to date has been wonderful. We moved to this area and specifically chose a house in the area services by this school because we were impressed with the ratings and the experiences of our friends who had children in this school. I can say now that we have begun to regret this decision and are seriously considering having our children pulled from this school after the close of this year and transferring them elsewhere. I have to say that I am more than disappointed in the CCSD administration for allowing this woman to come in and destroy what was once a wonderful place to learn,

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
I'm not sure how exactly the new lower rating for Bullard was calculated as it used to have a 9/10 rating, but parents new to the area should not let that deter them. Bullard is an excellent school. I admit I had some unhappy experiences with some of the staff previously, but it was really just miscommunication and going through some trying personal family issues that led to the issues, and everything was resolved after a time. Academically, Bullard is a great school. My son attended a previous elementary school I did not feel was up to par. He has been at Bullard now for 4 years and will be moving on to the middle school next. While Bullard is not perfect and I feel that there are definitely areas where improvement is possible, Bullard still exceeds what I would expect from an elementary school. I have three children, and all of my sons' kindergarten and first grade teachers, particularly kindergarten, have been amazing. I highly recommend Bullard for its educational offerings and parental involvement.

Bullard Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Would love to thank Mrs. Friedrich for being so wonderful to my son and pushing him to learn.

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
We have been at Bullard for 3 years now and have been very pleased with our experience. Very caring teachers who are willing to go the extra mile for their students!

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Don't let the new "6" rating scare you. I'm seeing great things at this school! We are new to the area and my daughter has really enjoyed Bullard as a kindergartner, so far. She enjoys her classroom, friends, specials and all of her teachers! I have two other daughters that will eventually go here as well, and hope to be more involved as time allows!

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
This is my kids 3rd year at Bullard and they love their teachers!! The teachers really care about the kids progress and growth!

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and we love this school! The parents and staff are all very involved. Tons of extracurricular activities to choose from and a real sense of community. Great school in a great district!

Bullard Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
I have been at Bullard Elementary for 8 years and have been extremely happy. All 3 of my children have had very positive experiences. I volunteer at the school often and what I see is caring, hardworking teachers and staff. The children are well behaved and parental involvement is great. I would recommend this school to anyone. For the negative comments that have been posted, all I can say is that if those parents took the time to take an active part in volunteering at Bullard, I feel certain that their experiences would be different. As with anything in life, you get out of it what you put into it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bullard Elementary School
3656 Old Stilesboro Rd Nw, Kennesaw, GA  30152
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (678) 594-8720
Last modified Bullard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top