Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Kennesaw Charter Science & Math Academy

Charter | K-6 | 920 students

Our school is best know for its culture of community and parent support

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
Based on 19 ratings
2012:
Based on 11 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

189 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 16, 2010

In a time when Cobb County is increasing class sizes and cutting teachers with total disregard for the education of our children, I am especially grateful to be a part of the KCSMA family. I know that the best interest of my children is the number one priority of the board, the principal, and my children's teachers. My children have made great progress academically and have learned how to treat others with respect. If you are uncertain about what faces your children next year at your neighborhood school, come check out KCSMA, Trust me, it will be worth the visit.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2010

It is interesting how different people can feel completely opposite about a school. This is our 5th year and our 4th principal. Mrs. Frey is far and above the best of the ones we've had. She is happy to sit down and talk to parents. I'm surprised there are parents who don't know why the playground is not used. Mrs. Frey explained it very clearly at the Town Hall meeting. Between its age and damage from the flood this year it isn't up to code and would cost an excessive amount to fix. She asked for parent opinion on if we spend the money since we are moving to a new building in another year. Also covered in the meetings was the fact that next year we start with an entirely new math curriculum. The school is great now. Once in a new building, it will be out of this world!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2010

This is my first year at this school and I will not be back. The bathroom smells, the media center is pathetic and the Principal (well do they have one?). The only time she is referred to me is if my child is talking too much in lunch or during the carpool line. The computers are outdated and the math program is just sad. There is NO PLAYGROUND for the kids to play on and I see them just standing around in the field doing who knows what. The only thing my son loves is a man he calls 'Coach'. If it wasn't for him I don't think I could have gotten my son to return to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

'If you have a special needs child - don't walk from KCS - run' Another parent quoted this and I cannot agree more; Very disappointed and disheartened to think they only cater to those excelling of 'gifted' but leave the struggling child behind who have the same potential to be 'gifted' they offer no resources: parent encouragement: or tools to help these families. As a single parent this is not the school for us and really hoped it would have. First year was great this year is just completely the opposite and my son does not feel great about this academic progress. Last year he was so excited and now he feels discouraged. They dont seem to care for these students just their image with test scores and so its like they trying to weed out the rest. Well you got what you wanted we're gone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

My family is thrilled to have found this school. Our son was struggling at our neighborhood school and getting very frustrated so we decided to try KCS. The teachers here have been just what the doctor ordered! He is still having trouble catching up to his peers but rather than getting frustrated with him and making him feel self conscious like his old school, his teachers at KCS have been so encouraging and celebrate accomplishments with him. They've really tried to understand HOW he learns and adjusting things to give him the best opportunity to learn. I've never seen a more dedicated group! I know some of these things can't be easy for the teacher but she surely put his needs above her convenience. I love seeing the confidence he has now. I'd recommend this school to any parent. They've taken my 'academically challenged' child and made him excited to learn!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2010

Kennesaw Charter Science and Math Academy is truly an example of what a locally-run school of choice should be. The kids all know each other, the teachers know every single student in the school, and the school feels like a big family -- really feels warm and inviting, like home. Everyone is encouraged to express their personalities and shine, which also make the school a lot of fun. The Principal, Mrs. Frey, has created something really special here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2010

An amazing school. The time taken with students and with parents says a lots about what this school really values. When your kids are excited about getting back to school from Spring break, you know you're in the right school. What a change in just a year! The leadership and the teachers know where they are going and how they plan to get there- and it's always about the children. What a great feeling to know your child is safe and happy and being taught in a most creative and high quality manner. We are proud parents who look forward to being with this math/science charter right through 8th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2010

Look no further for the school we all wish we could have attended as children! Kennesaw Charter serves a very diverse group of students, from all cultures, ability levels and socioeconomic backgrounds. My son happens to be gifted, but he would receive the same excellent education if he had special needs or was just an average child (if there is such a thing as 'average'). We love the staff, the communication with parents and the high expectations for all. The after-school program has got to be among the best in the county, offering all kinds of enrichment.. The teachers and principal seem happy to see you, and they seem to be conducting tours a lot. Seems the word has gotten out about this little school with great climate and awesome programming. recommend a visit if you have children who will soon be school age. There is quite a wait list.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2010

I have had my child at KCSMA for 4 years now. I feel the need to address the reveiw below with regards to families with young children. I have a child at KCSMA and a toddler. I am not denied access to the school, I am simply asked not to bring my toddler in to the classroom during instructional time. I do not feel that is too much to ask. Toddlers and preschoolers are distracting and disruptive to the educational environment and for the other kids. In addition, the school's insurance policy only covers students so to limit liability, they ask that siblings be left at home whenever possible. KCSMA welcomes and actively encourages parent involvement.. I don't want someone disrupting my child's education in the classroom. I am respectful of the fact that my toddler may be disruptive to other students so I leave her at home when I volunteer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2010

I am currently a parent in my fourth year at the school. In the prior three years I was able to visit the school and my child like any other parent. This year when I went to the school to attend the fall craft in my daughter's class, I was told at the front desk that I would not be allowed entrance to the school. Since that day it has been a year of never ending frustration. It is now almost April and I have only been to the school to visit my daughter once this year. KCS discriminates between families with and without young children. If you have long children like I do, think twice about attending because the cost of attendance and volunteering is higher for young families. They require you volunteer but do not give parents like myself school access to the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2010

In reference to a the post regarding access to the school for parents of younger children, ir is important to note that the reason for this rule/policy is that the school's liability coverage will not cover children who are not students at the school. On the advice of the school's attorney, because of this policy parents can not bring toddlers and preschoolers in to the classroom to volunteer. Many neighboring elementary schools have similar policies/rules as well. Preschoolers and toddlers in the classroom can be quite distracting for other children and/or disruptive to the educational environment.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 19, 2010

We started our daughter at Hayes. She went their for K-1. Our experience at Hayes was awful and our daughter was all but failing. We moved her to the Charter school and have seem AMAZING results. Her self esteem has improved and she is so excited about learning. The staff and teachers are AMAZING. They really appreciate a child's individuality and accept them for who they are. They are able to adapt their curriculum to meet the needs and learning styles of each child. They teach the whole child and help them reach their full potential socially, emotionally and academically. This school is everything that a great school should be. I recommend this school to anyone and everyone, you will not be disappointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2010

I have a child in kindergarten and I don't know that I could have made a better choice for him. He is so happy and feels at home at KCSMA. His teacher is great and his parapro is great as well! We couldn't ask for anything better!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2010

Bit fustrated by the lack of curriculum structure at this school right now. Teachers are rushing to cover material and the kids are not getting it. Their only excuse is that CRCTs are approaching. Been with the school for years and did not expect this lack of structure after getting rid of imagine. Expected the teachers to be more organized and to improve parent communication but it seems to be going the other way. If they expect to become a science and math academy by next year they need to get their act together. When half of a class fails a test, who would you blame?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2010

School may have been a bit disorganized at the beginning of this year but that is what happens when the principal leaves and takes the entire office staff with her. School opened with an entirely new office staff who were thrown in there with next to no training or transition and worst of all, given inaccurate information! The is our 4th year at KCS and it is by far the best! There is more consistency than ever before, more communication and better morale. There is a renewed focus on what is important: student achievement. Teachers are getting training they need, stronger curriculum, better procedures. This is what a charter school is meant to be and we are thrilled just to be along for the ride!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2010

Our son went to Kindergarten here for less than 1 month! Disorganized, Disorganized, Disorganized! This school does not communicate with each other and the people who work there are very under-experienced and rude. We gave them chance after chance, but when we started to get ignored, that was the last straw. NOT Recommended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2010

On February 19, 2010 the KCS Board officially terminated the school's relationship with Imagine Schools. This move definitely improves the outlook for Kennesaw Charter. They will no longer be spending almost $30,000 a month on management fees to a for profit company. I can think of many ways that an extra $30,000 can be spent in the classrooms! The 'sun' has officially set on our relationship with Imagine and we couldn't be happier!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 4, 2010

Is it possible to give more than 5 stars? because if ever a school deserves 6 or 6, it's KCSMA. My daughter is the youngest of 3 kids and is at KCSMA. Thanks to my husband's military background, we've sampled a lot of schools and this one is the cherry on top of my kids educational sundae. No school is perfect, and this one has its cons too (did someone say carpool?) but the great outweighs the slightly inconvenient 1000 times. Teachers are caring and supportive of the kids. The principal doesn't just say she has an open door, she really does and she has an open mind as well.Test scores are great, the kids are happy and they are challenged. Parents are welcomed. New discipline program is more about praising and encouraging the good than about punishing the bad and I see the difference it is making. A+++
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2010

I cannot express how disappointed we are with Kennesaw Charter School. Our oldest child began there in 2003 when it first opened and we were very pleased. This year however is a totally different story with our youngest. The teaching team she is involved with is cold and harsh. The Board is only concerned with their agenda. As a parent you only have a voice if you are included in their inner circle. If you views differ from theirs, you better hit the road -- which we are. If you have a special needs child - don't walk from KCS - RUN.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2010

As the parent of a child who needs special accommodations and services at Kennesaw Charter, I can not disagree more vehemently with the review below. In the past, I've felt like an effort was made to do the minimum for my son to meet his needs. To the point of ignoring my request to consider a 504 plan and an OT evaluation for him last year. This year that was taken care of right away. Classroom and testing accommodations are in place. His teacher and OT stay in touch with me about his progress frequently. I also disagree about lack of parent voice. Most parents don't try to have a voice. They don't come to board meetings, didn't come to charter committee meetings etc. Decisions are made by those who show up! Show up, and you have a voice. 92% re-enrollment rate and a wait list at every grade speaks volumes!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 86% in 2010.

98 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 85% in 2010.

98 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 92% in 2010.

98 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2010.

80 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2010.

80 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
83%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 91% in 2010.

80 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 88% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 79% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
78%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 92% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 78% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
89%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 83% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 90% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
91%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 93% in 2013.

108 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 83% in 2013.

109 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 81% in 2013.

109 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 94% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 90% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 93% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 80% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
94%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 81% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 92% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 83% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 96% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 74% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
n/a
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 78% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Georgia administered the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT) in reading, social studies, science, English language arts and math in grades 3 through 8. The CRCT is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

Writing

The state average for Writing was 80% in 2012.

67 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
90%

2009

 
 
79%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Georgia administered the Middle Grades Writing Assessment (MGWA) to students in grades 5 and 8. The MGWA is a standards-based assessment, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined by the state of Georgia. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Georgia Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 47% 37%
White 33% 44%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 3%
Two or more races 6% 3%
Hispanic 5% 12%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Male 51%N/A51%
Female 49%N/A49%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Math club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Clubs
  • Arts and crafts
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • German
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
Clubs
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:50 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:30 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Kay Frey
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (678) 290-9638

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Standards-based
  • science and math
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • German
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
  • Gifted
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Walmart
  • Chick-fil-A
  • Vulcan
  • Liberty Mutual
  • LearningRX
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Cheerleading
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • None
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Arts and crafts
  • Chess club
  • Girl scouts
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)
  • Math club
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


1 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
110
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
881
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3010 Cobb Parkway North
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Website: Click here
Phone: (678) 290-9628

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT