Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Kennesaw, GA
Students enrolled: 767
 

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a community member
Even though the administration is a horrible joke, the rest of the school is very passionate( but not the lunches). Teachers and Mr. Stokes who Is the best admin at the school, help you with a big ol smile on their face, no matter what the issue is. And the music department is like gold and diamonds. It's awesome. I'm a Clarinet player in 8-1 band and the teachers are ready to teach.
1 person found this helpful

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
I am a first time middle school parent and have a 6th grader at Pine Mountain. We love it! The administration is wonderful - Principal Jackson is terrific! We have had great teachers so far - my child is being challenged and really enjoys his classes. The school is well run, clean and organized. I also volunteer at the school, and the vast majority of the kids are respectful and well behaved. It is too bad that some of the people writing reviews on this site do not really have first hand knowledge of the school. That can make good schools suffer due to carelessness.
1 person found this helpful

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
All 4 of my children attended Pine Mountain over the past 9 years. We were in a local private school and after the first month at PMMS my oldest said, "I have learned more here than I ever did at , (his previous private school). The administration led by Mrs Jackson, Mr Stokes and Ms Faucett is superb! They truly care about the children and about the staff. All of my children's teachers have challenged them, encouraged them and treated them with respect. My children all thrived there and I recommend this school to anyone looking to put their child in a safe, educationally sound, strong leadership school.

Pine Mountain Middle School 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a community member
I'm kind of scared to see how KMHS will be in the future due to the kids from Pine Mountain. (Im a sophomore at KMHS) . Ive heard alot of bad things from people i know about the kids in PMMS. They spit water on eachother, they push eachother around in the all screaming "YEET", They took away their locker breaks because of how bad they are, (Talking about the 2013 8th graders aka Rising Freshmen this year) And when i was there as an 8th grader 2 years ago, The teachers were horrible, my class was bad. (Not anymore) The 7th and 6th graders were horrible. This school is just terrible and staff does nothing about it and teachers have no control over classrooms.
1 person found this helpful

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
BEST BAND TEACHERS EVER!!! 6TH GRADE. FLUTE PLAYER!!!!!! LOVE MS. ARMBREWSTER AND MRS. STILLS.,... best all around school... anywhere!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
The teachers were very supportive and tried hard to help students improve. There were numerous extracurricular activities and the school lunch was good.

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a community member
I like this school because there are nice teachers and our new building it pretty.

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
AC program is very strong. Plenty of extra-curricular activities (band, chorus, news team, drama, etc.).

Pine Mountain Middle School 3

Posted November 19, 2011
- a community member
Could someone please share their ciews on the science and tech program at PMMS? is it making a difference? is the worth the kids time, are they learning above the regular curriculum? there has been no updates on the PMMS magnet blog since 2010. Thnks

Pine Mountain Middle School 3

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
For the most part, good teachers, good school. Administration gets 1 star--too political and condenscending--especially with the addition of the new woman Asst principle--very prickly, no personality, never smiles. Teachers get 4 stars, with the exception of Ms. C, 7th grade SS,--psycho.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Mountain Middle School
2720 Pine Mountain Cir NW, Kennesaw, GA  30152
(678) 594-8252
Last modified Pine Mountain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Mountain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top