Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pine Mountain Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted December 25, 2015
- a student
Some teachers don't allow people to learn in their own different ways. Some students are auditory learners or tactile ect. But the teachers stick with whatever they want and won't be flexible.

Pine Mountain Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted December 25, 2015
- a student
the school treats disrespect with more disrespect and over kill punishment. If someone speaks their mind (which they're supposed to in school since that is where you learn from your mistakes) the adults they're speaking to sees that as a threat and suspends or harasses the student in class. Then later talks bad about the student with the other adults. And the students are the ones they say aren't respectful.

Pine Mountain Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 25, 2015
- a student
The teachers treat students terribly then turn around and say that the students don't respect them.

Pine Mountain Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 25, 2015
- a student
Teachers twist the truth so that whatever disturbance the student caused sounds worse than it seems and nobody listens to the student. And other students can't stick up because they'll be thrown under the bus as well.

Pine Mountain Middle School 2

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
I was a student at PMMS. Frankly I had terrible experiences with the school, but that doesn't mean it's a bad school! I was constantly harassed and bullied and the administration gave the students very mild punishments. The school is clean except for the fact that there is one locker with no combination and the students just throw their trash into it. The education is flawless! The teachers put all of their effort into giving us the best education! A lot of students at PMMS including me didn't feel safe. There were constant altercations between students. Sometimes they were very severe! There are mild threats such as " I will beat her so bad she won't even be able to stand!" There were small "gangs". It wasn't really gangs. It was more " I'm in a group and we all have a secret hand shake and a symbol that we draw on our hand."Due to severe harassment and bullying I had to move schools! To me it shouldn't have had to come to that, but it did. All in all, the education is great, but the administration must take more affirmative action on the bullying problems!

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
Love this School. Staff, and All of the teachers. Mr. Hoffmeister is the best ever.

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a community member
Even though the administration is a horrible joke, the rest of the school is very passionate( but not the lunches). Teachers and Mr. Stokes who Is the best admin at the school, help you with a big ol smile on their face, no matter what the issue is. And the music department is like gold and diamonds. It's awesome. I'm a Clarinet player in 8-1 band and the teachers are ready to teach.

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
I am a first time middle school parent and have a 6th grader at Pine Mountain. We love it! The administration is wonderful - Principal Jackson is terrific! We have had great teachers so far - my child is being challenged and really enjoys his classes. The school is well run, clean and organized. I also volunteer at the school, and the vast majority of the kids are respectful and well behaved. It is too bad that some of the people writing reviews on this site do not really have first hand knowledge of the school. That can make good schools suffer due to carelessness.

Pine Mountain Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
All 4 of my children attended Pine Mountain over the past 9 years. We were in a local private school and after the first month at PMMS my oldest said, "I have learned more here than I ever did at , (his previous private school). The administration led by Mrs Jackson, Mr Stokes and Ms Faucett is superb! They truly care about the children and about the staff. All of my children's teachers have challenged them, encouraged them and treated them with respect. My children all thrived there and I recommend this school to anyone looking to put their child in a safe, educationally sound, strong leadership school.

Pine Mountain Middle School 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a community member
I'm kind of scared to see how KMHS will be in the future due to the kids from Pine Mountain. (Im a sophomore at KMHS) . Ive heard alot of bad things from people i know about the kids in PMMS. They spit water on eachother, they push eachother around in the all screaming "YEET", They took away their locker breaks because of how bad they are, (Talking about the 2013 8th graders aka Rising Freshmen this year) And when i was there as an 8th grader 2 years ago, The teachers were horrible, my class was bad. (Not anymore) The 7th and 6th graders were horrible. This school is just terrible and staff does nothing about it and teachers have no control over classrooms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Mountain Middle School
2720 Pine Mountain Circlenw, Kennesaw, GA  30152
(678) 594-8252
Last modified Pine Mountain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Mountain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top